We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thame Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Usual good travelodge standards. Our room backed onto to woodland and was quiet and private. Very convenient for visiting Oxford - the bus stop is 5 minutes walk away - bus direct into Oxford town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuse6024
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved at our Thame Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you had a peaceful nights sleep due to the rural location and found our hotel and ideal place to explore the local area. We can assure you we...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Hard on the heel's of more expensive hotels...althought its more of a room for the night type of hotel...its now spotlesly clean, great bathroom, and crisp clean sheets.....the staff on duty were lovely, Tony on reception was very helpful and cheery too, as was Laura who did the night shift, she was just as cheery at 6.30 am too...a credit...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

staff very friendly and helpful. I made a mistake with the booking and they took time to rectify this and made sure we have the correct room and were comfortable. It was very quiet and we all had a good nights sleep. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P916KEjoanneh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

woken by voices at 5 a.m., a trolley being wheeled down at 5.45 and then the duty manager at 6.15 I guess you get what you pay for so it could have been worse for £29 per night (has anyone ever had a room at that price?)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774martynk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Thame Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Recently stayed for a family wedding. 3 rooms booked. Rooms as expected , basic but clean. I thought the hotel looked dated, but it appeared to have been updated fairly recently. Bathroom fairly small but with everything you needed, toilet seat very loose. Staff were great, I had left something after my stay and they posted it back within a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for choosing Travelodge.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Booked direct on their website. Good price. I didn't order the breakfast box, seemed a bit expensive. There is a Burger King /little chef next door and the petrol station has a shop selling most stuff. Comfortable bed, TV , coffee/tea, clean big room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian169
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

england
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Travelodge Thame, due to unfortunate circumstances needed a bed for the night, close available and £45 I got some sleep. The room basic but functional was very, very clean, may be that was the awful smell the strength of which forced me to open both the windows to the limited opening ( for security and fully understood ) It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirateofthecaribbean
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are please to learn you found your room to be clean and the staff helpful however we understand that some aspects of your stay were disappointing and for this we would like to apologise. Feedback is really important to us as this allows us to improve the service we offer so we would like...

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Overall very good friendly helpful staff basic rooms clean and tidy .single beds were very small . Only issue was that they were having problems with their drains which was unpleasant to smell . Staff were straight on to it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sw325
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Thame Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We're sorry to hear there was an...

Chesham Bucks
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed one night. Seamed like it has recently been refurbished in parts, room was clean and staff where friendly. For the price we paid £45 by booking a week in advance think you would struggle to find the same in the area or cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that you found the staff friendly and your room clean. Feedback is invaluable and we would like to thank you again for your review.

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The manager on the desk was helpful and friendly even although she was checking in a wedding party. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable. Cleaning staff all said good morning. A good place to stay for the night. But DO NOT GO TO THE LITTLE CHEF on the same site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahr2012

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.9 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
6.3 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,594 reviews
3.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
570 reviews
10.7 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
621 reviews
8.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: RM232 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Healey_A02, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very homely, comfortable, quiet rooms and very close to food outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles gnarkill82, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance but check room prices regularly as the prices fluctuate quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles halfbakeman, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on ground floor, family rooms one end and doubles in the other. Ring ahead and the staff are very happy to help.”
 of 5 bubbles DMFTEF, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are near woodland but are dark.”
 of 5 bubbles voyageuse6024, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5