We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
15
6
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
6
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan evening mealwould stay againfull englishone nightlandlorddianestewartalegolfpub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff pleasant and helpful. We had our evening meals in the dining room, basic but satisfactory food. The breakfast were very good. Close to Ludlow and Beasley historical towns town and well worh...More

Thank goolspnr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a midweek evening meal and arrived at 8:33 pm as we thought that meals were served until 9pm. When we asked for a menu, we were told that the kitchen closed at 8:15pm. We asked about sandwiches but were told there weren't...More

Thank David S
Response from Valerie W, Manager at Talbot HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon I m sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us . Our menu states that we take last orders on food 15 minutes before food finishes., and all our boards state that food finishes at 8.30 and we do have to have a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here last night with family who had recommended it. I will only comment on mine & my husbands food (but I know everyone else was also disappointed). I ordered the black & blue burger, and husband had the mixed grill. I was looking forward...More

Thank Jujitsudee13
Response from Valerie W, Manager at Talbot HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Good evening. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Firstly all our food is freshly cooked and is not boil in the bag or tinned and all our staff are trained to enquire if everything is ok with your food and...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely little town and a friendly public house. I simply cannot fault the rooms they were nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. You did however have to go upstairs which had a fair few dog hairs on them and also the owners...More

Thank gemhunters
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I spent one night in this hotel, having played golf nearby. The room I was allocated at the front of the building was cosy and the bed comfortable. The room was surprisingly quiet (being over the public lounge area). The ensuite shower room and toilet...More

Thank Geoff H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cleobury Mortimer
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Talbot Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
"We had a front room, above bar, but noise not a problem. All are en-suite with shower, hair drier, tea..."
Read review
"If you are a couple ask for one of the larger rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing