We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wowcher deal”(14 reviews)
“sloping floors”(11 reviews)
“century building”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
205
100
23
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
205
100
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealsloping floorscentury buildingold buildingbar and restaurantboth nightslovely old pubcreaky floorboardsbottled watersteakpiping hotfood was amazinglovely breaknight staya great place to stayjust returned from a two nightroast potatoes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there on a 2 night break with friends. Our room was quirky with sloping floors, tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. All toiletries were available as well as tea/coffee making facilities and chilled bottles of water. The location is good, Much Wenlock itself...More

Thank Eirian T
Response from Hoppo74, Owner at The Fox InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review - we appreciate your time and the effort that goes into this, it helps our business more than you will ever know! Really hope to see you again! Sarah Owner

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Wedding anniversary meal. Booked the Fox as it score highly on this site. We found the Service to be poor. We had to wait for some time to order and receive food. Also – there was no wine list. The explanation was that the wine...More

Thank Jon M
Response from Hoppo74, Owner at The Fox InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jon You visited when we were going through a transitional period - we changed our wine supplier - I can assure you we never used Coop a few doors down - mainly because there is not one! Also the difference between the price of...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

Went for a meal there a few nights ago, having booked for 7 pm, so we went in then and ordered. 45 minutes later the food eventually arrived. My wife had ordered salmon with asparagus. When it arrived there was salmon but no asparagus. When...More

2  Thank oldsergeant
Response from Hoppo74, Owner at The Fox InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mr Oldsergeant We were exceptionally busy that evening - it was a Tuesday night, we would normally cater for around 20, we did double that. So I apologise that you had to wait 15 minutes longer than normal for freshly cooked fish. I can't...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Just returned from a two night wowcher deal. Having stayed here before, we’d been looking out for another deal to come back. The main reason .... the food! We had a slight problem with the plumbing, but the owners could not have been more apologetic,...More

1  Thank sam517y
Response from Hoppo74, Owner at The Fox InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you so much for not berating us due to to the issues with the boiler! We absolutely loved having you, you made it all worth while and hope to see you again so that we can show...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Called in today nice open fire very nice young man on duty made us very welcome food took a long time but was very nice and worth the wait was very quiet but weather was really bad if in the area again would definitely call

Thank Tonymorris
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy P
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hoppo74 | Property representative |
8:30 - 9:30
0
Votes
bitsydo
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hoppo74 | Property representative |
Unfortunately we don't have connecting rooms. They are all close together and it's a very safe and secure environment. Hope this helps
0
Votes
ELEANOR T
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from STUMPYELLA | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only very small number on offer, we saw 2 and they were different - go for a "lucky dip"!"
Read review
"As the building is old there are several low beams and several steps to get to the rooms."
Read review
"Only ate here so can't judge the rooms."
Read review
"Rooms ideal for a great break, comfortable and relaxing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing