We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Always stay here when on the way to Exeter for the weekend. Easy to access from the M5 but far enough away to get no motorway noise. Not the most scenic location but does the job. Friendly efficient check in staff. Our bedroom was huge and spotlessly clean. Nice to have a bath as well as a shower. Brewers Fayre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treeve52
Gorleston
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Window opened onto a garage forecourt and a supermarket delivery area. On a warm night, window had to be closed in an attempt to alleviate appalling traffic news. Reception staff told us triple glazing is planned but this was not helpful to us. Bar at adjoining restaurant closed early and therefore would not serve us. NOWHERE NEAR THE STANDARD TO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Albert I'm disappointed you feel let down on this occasion. Our rooms are insulated to help you get a great night's sleep but a certain level of noise is unavoidable to the busy road nearby. We've put this info on our website to ensure guests can make informed choices when booking our hotels. I'm also concerned to hear the...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel its self is good it's premier inn you know what you getting but location was very poor the only place to eat or drink is a Brewers Faye next door with a kids ball park and nice big buffet counter and a little bar on the corner not a place to have a pint and relax when I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyf941
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Don't expect large rooms if traveling with children. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was also clean. Unfortunately the bed was a small double bed and rather soft. Don't bother to eat the breakfast. It was not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slambert72
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean, however I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the way the room was set up and the breakfast provided to you. We recognise that there is no single hotel design or layout that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived on the hottest night on 20 years, so with no air-conditioning and a room overlooking the restaurant & car park, this was never going to be spectacular! Cudos to the management as they had already thought to provide a fan and extra sheet to help with the heat. Do yourself a favour and if there's a choice of rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Premier Inn at Bridgwater is up to the usual standards but this one had a very noisy bathroom fan which was annoying in the middle of the night bathroom visits . Also our room backed onto the estate Subway branch so early morning and in the evening it was busy and noisy. There was a fan in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

As you would expect, the layout of the rooms is Premier Inn standard. Comfortable, clean, and functional. Plenty of scalding hot water. The lady receptionist was very welcoming. I would suggest booking breakfast/dinner, as Bridgwater town is quite a walk away. Brewer's Fayre breakfast fare was quite extensive and varied. Dinner was ok, but you get the feeling that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandjclifford
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Brilliant hotel for a stop for long journeys or too stay for a short break and view surrounding area, everything about the hotel is perfect, the rooms are very clean beds are very comfortable and the breakfasts are spot on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreens404
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were able to book this premier inn well in advance of our stay and obtained a very reasonable price. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor we phoned ahead of our stay to reserve quiet rooms on the first floor. We found the rooms finished to a high standard after a total refurbishment. The member of staff on reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A weekend to visit old friends in Bridgwater. Location of hotel was ideal, within 20 minutes of friends. Have stayed in numerous Premier Inn and this one was up to expectation. Friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.9 km away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#2 of 6 in Bridgwater
217 reviews
4.6 km away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
148 reviews
8.4 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
229 reviews
14.9 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
11.8 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: RM244 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All much the same, no lift so choose ground floor if less able.”
 of 5 bubbles philippah806, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 115 on first floor was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles bandjclifford, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Phone ahead to book a quiet room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR1396NG, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had room 4. Double and single bed and quite spacious”
 of 5 bubbles derekg059, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 201 as its opposite the garage”
 of 5 bubbles feeator, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay