We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alton Towers Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alton Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,464: English reviews
Start your review of Alton Towers Hotel
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as a family.There is no room service or food available in the room.The rooms for a family are far too small.We stayed in the ice age room.Looking outside our window was a roof. The roof needed a good wash and the rubbish picking from it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maya057
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed overnight here over Easter Monday in an Arctic Explorer Room. Check- in was quick and easy and we were able to find a space in the adjacent car park. Staff were welcoming, smiling and engaging. Our room upon entering was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and airy. The room was themed really well and all fixtures and fittings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph092218
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in the hotel for a 2 day mini break with my 6 year old daughter. Had one of the newly refurbished Artic themed rooms which my daughter loved, especially the big Polar Bear. Room was fine with the exception of the surround that is around the wall mounted T.V. The surround covers the remote control sensor on the T.V...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cco5660867
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cco5660867, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are utterly thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us, and rest assured we will be passing your comments on to the teams they concern. Thank you for your very kind comments about our fabulous staff, and for sharing your...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although a bit dated in places. We had an 'explorer room' which was nice and the kids loved it, shame they didn't paint over the big water stain on the ceiling! Hotel is one minute from the monorail into the park and parking was excellent. On check in the reception staff were helpful but very matter of fact. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345Andrew28
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 345Andrew28, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for the Alton Towers Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time here with us - however please be assred that your comments in regards ot the Reception Team...

Haydock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent 2 night stay. Room very comfy, with plenty of room to move around. Breakfast excellent. With multiple choices. 2 Very nice lunches, and 1 dinner in the Restaurant on Wednesday. With an excellent Gala Dinner on Thursday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBurns2015
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnBurns2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with us and that you enjoyed your visit so much and that you loved all of our facilities. Thank you once again and we hope to see...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am pretty sure we massively paid over the odds as we booked last minute in the Easter Holidays. I paid £320 for a Moon Explorers room for 1 night, no tickets included. What disappointed me the most was the fact we could not book into a decent restaurant and was left with a 9:30am breakfast slot, this is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey P, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to hear that there were aspects of your visit that proved to cause issues throughout your day – Rest assured that we are very grateful for all feedback and will act upon such, as it allows us to ensure that...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Park well signposted. Hotel staff very polite. Park generally clean. Evening entertainment very good Breakfast very good Food in crooked spoon very nice even if very expensive. Sheets not changed..last persons night clothes still in there..bit rank Skyride not working large percentage of time.. Bought a very expensive hot dog...bun wad stale. Ruined it. Drinks at the bar a touch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy H
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy H, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to hear that there were aspects of your visit that proved to cause issues throughout your day – Rest assured that we are very grateful for all feedback and will act upon such, as it allows us to ensure that...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a themed room at the main Hotel paying £300.00 for the night for myself, husband and 4 year old daughter. This included breakfast. Check-in was from 3pm. We arrived at 3.40pm to check in - our 4 year old was very excited. Staff were without question, unfriendly and what I can only say as stressed - my 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donzo007
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donzo007, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit at Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves at Alton Towers Resort that our guests enjoy a memorable and magical stay, and we're sorry if your visit was not all you hoped it would be. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit,...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 9am on Good Friday for a one night stay. Finding the hotel was well sign posted from the travel lodge we stayed in the night prior in Ashbourne. Check in was quick, they took both our dinner and breakfast reservations, and we headed to the monorail. We opted to leave our bags in the car as our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying a memorable and magical day and we're sorry if your visit did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Check in from 3pm, arrived 3.40pm and tried to book a table at one of restaurants, but only 5.15pm or 9.30pm available. Similar problem for breakfast - 7.30am or 9.30am when park opens at 10am. Whole point of staying was to get to park early. On asking why all slots gone was told you can sign in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antanddonna
Steph B, Customer Services at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear antanddonna, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. All of the comments you have made will be brought to the attention of the relevant managers and will be used to ensure that we improve our product and offering where necessary. We...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (781)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (397)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.1 km away
Splash Landings Hotel
3.0 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
21.0 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
19.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique hotel is themed around the incredible explorer Sir Algenon, who has made the Alton Towers Hotel his home. There are plenty of fun and quirky features to discover, including his amazing flying ship which has crash landed right in the middle of the Hotel. Wake up in our explorer-themed bedrooms, ready for your next adventure! Our Secret Garden restaurant offers a delicious brasserie style menu, and the evening entertainment is perfect for all ages.Whichever hotel you are staying in at the Alton Towers Resort, you can choose to eat in any of the restaurants and drink at any of the bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alton Towers Hotel

Address: Farley Lane, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range: RM546 - RM1,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alton Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alton Hotel Tower
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alton Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Alton Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arctic explorer rooms overlook car park.. so keep curtains drawn”
774KarenC774, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a nice little B&B somewhere in the vicinity.”
CatherineLouise2015, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I doubt anywhere in the hotel can escape the thumping music.”
scj13x, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
DanHough, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Coca Cola room was quirky and fun for Kids”
keirons716, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5