We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
2 Station Road, Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8DR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
41
25
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
25
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthree horseshoesvenisona late lunchthe wi fidelicious mealsmall villagepuddingroast dinnerfull englishbar areanext morningpedigreesnickerscourseswaitressbarton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor show. Have eaten here before while visiting the area on holiday. So disappointed to find that they do not serve food after 4pm on a Sunday. It's a hotel so it should be able to provide sunday dinner and not stop at serving Sunday...More

2  Thank dutchy2you
Response from David R, Owner at The 3 HorseshoesResponded 2 weeks ago

We do not generally respond to Tripadvisor comments, However I am very confused by your comment and wonder if its a mistaken identity. We serve food up until 8pm on a Sunday and have done for the last 18 months so i'm confused as to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called for a meal during a lengthy journey. The service was good, the starter was good, the chips, mushy peas and batter were good. But the grey block inside the batter was tough and unappetising. It may have seen a river or the sea, maybe...More

2  Thank peteraB835MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times, however, it’s quite a long time since I’ve last eaten there and I can only say that they must have a new chef as the food was truly excellent. There were six of us and we were all...More

Thank Non M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pub with a restaurant. We booked very last minute and were so glad we did. A good variety of quality dishes and the desserts, well, WOW! Reasonable prices and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed it so much...More

Thank PoppyA56
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed here on a Saturday night so we could walk the Faulds Crater and surrounding countryside. We arrived earlier than the check in time and the staff accommodated us and showed us to our room straight away. Our room was clean and comfy with...More

Thank Furbit
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$86 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Barton-under-Needwood
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$86 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Barton-under-Needwood
Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
154 reviews
1.14 km away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
100 reviews
2.65 km away
Riverside Hotel
553 reviews
4.53 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
370 reviews
5.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 restaurants in Barton-under-Needwood
Bit N Cherry
171 reviews
.02 km away
The Apple Tree
423 reviews
.87 km away
The Shoulder of Mutton Restaurant
56 reviews
.13 km away
The Waterfront Public House
1,084 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 attractions in Barton-under-Needwood
Aqua Narrowboats
61 reviews
.98 km away
Whiteswan Walton
62 reviews
2.74 km away
Seasoned Cookery School
118 reviews
3.56 km away
National Memorial Arboretum
3,088 reviews
4.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kathryn w
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cyberpuss | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't answer as we only used the restaurant.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pub/restaurant"
Read review
"Only has 3 rooms so if interest be quick."
Read review
"Not relevant we did not stay"
Read review
"Good accessibility"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing