We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Camberley Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Camberley Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Camberley Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, rooms are average in quality but clean & comfy enough. The car park at the rear is small by most hotel standards but it was perfectly sufficient for my car. The hotel itself is in a great location, literally a 5mins easy walk from the high street and plenty of places to eat. Would be perfectly happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Sutton Coldfield UK
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

In all fairness, this could have been worse, I am typing this half an hour after arrival so, reading some other reviews, there is time. Hotel is clean, shiny and new. Staff I have met; friendly and welcoming. The finish of the room is awful. Badly finished plaster on walls and looks half finished. In fairness to the staff, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StuInSutton
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

guildford
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for one night, I'm glad it wasn't for longer. The hotel rooms are clean, compact, modern and comfortable, and I would have given it five out of five were it not for a couple of things. 1) Parking - my fault, I missed the bit on the website that said limited free parking is available at the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvworld
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Camberley Central hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in Room 207 - we had booked for 2 nights (Thurs 15th to Sat 17th) However, after the first night, we decided the next day, Room was fine (size wise) although it was BOILING hot - I am a cold person by nature but even this was too much for me. The window only opened about 4 inches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haymills12
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Swansea Valley.
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fantastic staff, rooms perfect, great food (Vegan thai curry and rice) and cider drinks. Partner and I full enjoyed our stay here. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Would go back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bran B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A very clean, tidy & comfortable hotel at a good price & perfect location for what we wanted. However, if you get a room next to the door to lifts, expect it to be banging closed on a regular basis. It got slightly annoying when we were trying to get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B5464DTnicolad
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Modern rooms, good standard for a travelodge , staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast Buffett in the morning was of good quality. Downside to this lodge was inadequate parking. We was told to use multi-storey council car park down the road at our own cost.problem is carpark did not open early enough for the early start we needed. Cars parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen378
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on the august bank holiday with my girlfriends for a night out, the hotel looked really clean as we entered. The parking was not easy as it was first come first but we did manage to get a space after couple mins of waiting for someone to leave. The hotel looked modern and bright. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie_199kkk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights with family. Great location and free parking. First night stay completely ruined by maintaince works on the railway behind all night. Breakfast terrible, not enough food for amount of guests in hotel. This was more the fault of travelodge themselves for not employing enough staff the poor lady was over run and needed extra help

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac81_10
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Frimley
Reviewed 30 August 2016

No air con, we had to buy our own fan for the room. It was very claustrophobic due to the heat in the rooms. Windows don't open far which I understand but no alternative for the room is ridiculous. Staff didn't have a solution but they had full air con down in reception which we ended up standing down there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottegJ330BV
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly.We are really sorry to hear that the temperature of the room spoilt your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.7 km away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 7 in Camberley
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
3.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: RM243 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Pontypool, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Brierley Hill
18 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn the heating down and close the windows, the Railway Station is very close to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenmN6617SQ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always have a family room for my son's and there's plenty room”
 of 5 bubbles K88SMgrahamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor sometimes have noise issues from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles te2704, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 213!”
 of 5 bubbles sylvworld, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“traffic noise at the front of the hotel is quite bad so try to get a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles emcrossley1977, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5