We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love a Premier Inn and this was perhaps the best one we have stayed in! Friendly staff, lovely family room, no noise whatsoever even on a Saturday night (we had been put in a room at the end of the corridor which was great with young kids), extremely comfy beds and exceptionally clean. Really nice pub attached and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallykill0410
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great and staff were very helpful. However as premier inns go this needs some work. The rooms have no air conditioning and we're extremely hot so we found it difficult to sleep. Also because the rooms are only single glassed the road noise is very loud. The bed was not the usual premier inn quality as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were excellent from the manager down to the cleaning staff,the pub which is on the same site had a great atmosphere and a large separate restaurant, the food could do with a little tweaking!!. But there are other eating places in walking distance,There is a very nice park across the road for adults to walk and children to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in a lot of hotels, both here and abroad. The staff at Sandhurst are the best we have ever known. They go out of their way to help and make your stay a happy and comfortable one. We have been travelling to Sandhurst for several times a year for many years to visit elderly parents. We always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say? Stayed here to attend my sons wedding at sandhurst, the staff I cannot praise them enough, they could not do enough for everyone. There was many of our family or friends staying with us so the hotel was full. The reception staff were so very helpful, they arranged a room so we could use it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan30
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great locstion, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. The breakfast caters for all dietary needs - gluten free bread and soya milk was provided. Great location for a wedding at the Sandhurst royal military academy

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy3636
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor start as the check Inn was unfriendly and when I asked for a room away from the traffic the feeling was that it was more hard work then it was worth so put up with the traffic noise all night.If that's an issue then maybe look elsewhere.Apart from that it is a very average Premier Inn.The overall impression that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review our Sandhurst Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is disappointing...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Arrival, greeted by friendly staff member. Check in was easy and fast. Facilities available were pointed out on check-in. Room was large, clean, quiet and with curtains closed, dark. Great nights sleep. Overall, good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

You always know what you are going to get with the Premier inn. Good room, clean, and a great bed/linens. Parking excellent and lots of availability. Beefeater restaurant next door is average and not too pricey. We had a room at the back of the hotel so no road noise, there was a little bit of ceiling noise from the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Usual high standards as we have come to expect of the Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel. The room had an additional free standing heater for the winter which was very thoughtful. The quality of the breakfast was up to the usual high standard. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveScarff

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.5 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
542 reviews
4.3 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
589 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,872 reviews
6.0 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: RM304 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a busy road on the rooms with even numbers and i suppose they could be noisy although we didnt hear any complaints”
 of 5 bubbles johngW3432MI, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room not facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles Dog_Spheroids, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have always stayed on the lower floor and it's fairly quiet. You can here people above at night but no more then you would in any hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Iizlawley, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room that backs onto the beefeater pub, not the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonl826, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The noise of the bathroom extractor is very high. It wakes up people in the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles patximor, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5