We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton London Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had quite a few afternoon teas in London, and was NOT impressed with the Hilton Purley. One of my friends had never had afternoon tea, so we decided to go local. The sandwich was dry and crusty, the sandwiched left out too long they were hard. Not much imagination for the cake, dull and boring. I now will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P, I am sorry that you were not impressed with our afternoon tea as we have had very good reviews from our guests regarding the experience. I will pass your comments to our Head Chef. Thank you for your custom. Regards Donata Palev Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exclllent staff and service, great location, excellent bed, great breakfast. Plenty of free car park. Great access to Central London. East Croydon 10 minute on bus (119) literally outside of the hotel. Plus, the hotel runs shuttle service to train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 488wasima
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear 488wasima, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you received excellent sercive from our staff, enjoyed our delicious breakfast and that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Donata Palev Hotel Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely twin room with 2 large single beds, great shower with lovely products included. This hotel had loads of free parking and the most amazing breakfast. We were given a voucher to use in the restaurant which we didn't use as we already had plans for the evening. I would definatly stay here again it was almost perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janey J
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Janey J Thanks for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service and you enjoyed our delicious breakfast in The Larder Restaurant. Our aim is for our guests to enjoy their stay and leave wanting to return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Donata...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and every time the staff are really helpful and friendly. We stayed here mid way though November for one night before flying out on honeymoon from Gatwick. They had upgraded us to the presidential suite and we even had rose petals on the bed! Lovely touch! The suite itself could do with redecoration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel and rooms to be clean, enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and received great service from our helpful and pleasant staff members. We look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards Donata Palev...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Descent hotel at good location. Very good service quality and friendly staff.The rooms are a bit dated though good size. The toilets need immediate refurbishment and a mordern styling. Very good breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidb76
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Sidb76 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be excellent in location for your needs and that the service you received was good quality. We are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are...

Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception, bar area and restaurant is fine, although breakfast can be a little chaotic, with some tables not being cleared quickly enough, leaving people waiting for a table. The room was fine but in need of refurbishment, they are looking a bit tired and are not representative of the price being asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryCaladine
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear GaryCaladine Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are confident that the improvements we are making will benefit all our guests and we hope that you will return to us one day to enjoy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not expect the standard you would see in any other Hilton chain. Reception staff was nice enough to greet. Night duty manager Mr. Vipin was the worst. Watch out! By the way do not! not! not! ever use the room phone to make phone calls... You will end up with a surprise bill you can not reject. Internet only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opavon
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Opavon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been a Hilton Honors member for around 10 years and as we only stay a couple of times a year, I am only a blue member, but never have I felt discrimination until our last visit to the Hilton Croydon. The third floor is allocated to Hilton Honors members although we were allocated a room on the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougieles
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Dougieles, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive an upgrade but unfortunately due to hotel...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited when working in Croydon in November. The receptionist was very friendly upon arrival and informed me that as a hilton honors member I was being upgraded to a deluxe room. Naturally this was welcome news, unfortunately this hotels idea of a deluxe room differs considerably from my expectations. From the minute you enter the lift, there is a feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Martyn T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the overall condition of the property. I am delighted to say that we are currently going...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here occasionally when I have meetings in Croydon. Staff on reception always polite & 'well trained' (always feel no personality allowed a bit robotic but efficient) Rooms ok & comfortable Bar incredibly expensive £9 for a glass of wine is ridiculous! Breakfast always excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Rick J Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel and rooms to be comfortable, enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and received great service from our helpful and pleasant staff members. We look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards Donata Palev...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
2.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
923 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 8 miles from the sights and shops of London, the contemporary Hilton London Croydon hotel is just 16 minutes by train to Victoria Station. Do business in one of 15 meeting rooms for 3-300, or work out at the gym. Round off your day with dinner at The Larder Restaurant or a nightcap at the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Croydon

Address: 101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: RM269 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Croydon Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnep_Willerby, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles terreus, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a room at the back as the front can be a little noisy but not a Major problem”
 of 5 bubbles 626janeyj, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor if you notice there is an event planned”
 of 5 bubbles dougieles, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the top floor for better views and order the clubhouse sandwich!”
  • Good Quality Alarm Clock
  • Coffee/Tea Making facilities
  • Room Service Menu
  • 32
  • Good view
  • Lovely Couch
  • Clean Bathroom!
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles NoelofCroydon, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay