We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I found the Croydon Travel Lodge to be a reasonable room rate, comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and also a reasonable price. I would stay there again if in the area. Being an older traveller I would have appreciated a more comfortable armchair in the room, but I welcomed the tea and coffee which not every hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Always found Travelodge at Croydon excellent value for money. Excellent train service to Victoria. Room basic but clean fresh and complete with basic facilities By basic I mean kettle coffe tea. Clean towels, toilet and shower clean and maintained. Water hot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alandD996XR
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The carpet was a extremely dirty. Bathroom was so small that only one person could stand in it. No aircon at all. Room had smell. Tele was 14" room was boiling as it was30 degrees and we were offered a Fan!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29asadz
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stopped overnight with my partner in R405. Room was fine in itself , however the shower curtain was too short so water over the bathroom floor and no towel to stand on unless using the one you dried with! Overlooked the bins at the back which apparently are very popular around 6am. Even with windows closed was noisey. Paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Croydon Central hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Do not stay unless they fix doors at front and back Night staff should wear name tags and not insult customers when they highlight security issues and when asked questions by customers DO NOT LIE TO THEM

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513colinc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Croydon Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

When I arrived with my partner the reception gave us our number of said 712 to me however went back to reception and she very rudely spoke and said you can clearly see its says 718 - not happy, also the fire alarm went off through out the night when my partner had a very important meeting early the next...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliecH8581FC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Would recommend, the locations were I stayed was near the train/tube station. Will be using them again. The staff were excellent. I know they can't have everything a customer request but it would be nice if they had a scale to weigh my luggage (especially after doing shopping) so I don't go over the limit at the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymE209OQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

East Sussex, UK
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We had a Penthouse room in this large hotel in central Croydon - in truth, a regular twin/family room on the top (10th floor). Nice to be up so high (with the view and feeling of not being overlooked) though this didn't cut down on the outside noise: this part of Croydon is full of concrete and tall buildings, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpvin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature in your room. Please be advised that we do offer fans from reception for our guests in the warmer summer months. We...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 young sons aged 8 and 6. Originally it was for 1 night, but we enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay. The room was huge and very clean. Nice tv, good wardrobe space and the views were great. The lavezza breakfast was delicious and it was unlimited and my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank superspurs2013
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. It is also our aim to offer a high level of service...

Birmingham
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived the Friday of bank holiday week end for 5 nights will family and friends. Finding the back entrance to drop bags off was troublesome so in the end we parked and walked a short way. Check in was seemless by Victor whom I gather was new. Our room on the 4th floor was huge clean fresh bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachiedon
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 24 in Croydon
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: RM266 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 10 will obviously have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 276mujahida, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SrinivasanV828, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I dont know if all rooms face the same way? but the croydon road is a busy road,did not effect me as I left 7.30 am”
  • coffee making
  • Bed
  • TV
 of 5 bubbles patrickjohnvanspall, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure staff understand your food orders,”
 of 5 bubbles bazonian2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A tip would be......turn around and find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 134rita, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5