We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Epsom Central

Show Prices
#5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Epsom Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal for the insomniac train enthusiast on a tight budget. Perhaps the front rooms are quieter. Otherwise, clean and basic. Trains started at 04:30. There is no parking so please be prepare for more costs. Internet is only free for 30 minutes,

Helpful?
Thank Pete50
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Epsom Central hotel. We will make the most... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great and very clean road noise wasn't a problem but my room was near the lifts which were a bit noisy when people came back to their rooms late. Free wifi is good but the 30 min cap is a let down. Breakfast boxes are good but a touch pricey

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 420gavinh
Staffs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Right by the Station this does lead to some noise but limited. Trains stop at night so not a problem. We were actually surprised at how quiet this Travelodge was considering the location. Room normal, clean and comfortable, reception Staff friendly. If driving, as you drive past Travelodge on left, look straight ahead as this is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Plumbre
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the location of our hotel, and that you received a... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty floor, room, holes in bedsheet and covers. Felt unclean and unpleasant smell. No air con. Complained and was eventually moved to a different room at 3am but staff did not let us check out late or given any discount so cancelled the next days booking due to poor service and room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank n1352016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travellers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is basic with no breakfast facilities and no hotel parking. However there is an NCP car park ( expensive)and shops and eating places nearby. The rooms were clean, had all the essentials and the reception was friendly but you could not say that staying there was a pleasurable experience. We were on the street side and even on... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisJepson
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and that the staff were friendly during your stay with us. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We booked this because of its location and ease of access to the station. If I had read the reviews first I may well have been put off but we booked because the price of £105 for two nights was reasonable. Its a basic hotel but clean and friendly helpful staff. There is a Costa, a Tesco and Co-op within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Plopperdude
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

£120 to stay in a dark dated room next to a railway line with trains running until midnight! No parking so that was another £13.50 in NCP car park, plastic cups in room but no water to put in them! This place needs a revamp, its half clean and central but that's about it, probably worth about £40 tops!

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Epsom Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very clean central hotel but that is the only positive thing about it. Plastic glasses, no catering facilities, bed had a strange metal edge to it, phone chargers not in a place you could reach from the bed. Extremely basic and not at all good value for the £105 price tag. You get 30 mins free wifi or can pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank garthpool_10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope you will decide... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here on business in Epsom as this hotel was close to travel links and perfectly located for what I needed. Easy access to train station and restaurants etc. The room was spacious and clean but that is about the only good comments I can make. If I had the window open, the whole room shook as trains... More 

Helpful?
Thank BecciLouise94
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this room as a last minute night away with our boys (10&13) We booked a family room at a cost of £38 when we arrived we had to park in a NCP across the road at £24 for 24 hours. Check in was quick and entrance was clean. Got to the room and there was a spacious room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natty M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your room was clean and spacious. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we are happy to see this has been delivered. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
117 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
5.2 km away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Price Range: RM209 - RM520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Epsom Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Epsom Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wold recommend 1st floor same as reception, not facing railway station”
 of 5 bubbles 677mrs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 505!”
 of 5 bubbles steveny225, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4 floor front room”
 of 5 bubbles 576patrickh, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room number ended in 12 which gave a little of train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsICHBI, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the opposite side to the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles Crowsalive, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay