We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston upon Thames
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Everyone here was so king and friendly even the cleaners would make sure you felt welcome,£39 a room for two people and was the best night sleep I've had in ages after a night out Adrian and his staff was fantastic I always recommend the travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycarey25
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Staff were friendly. Good location as had to go into Brompton Hospital the next morning. Also close to the shopping are and pubs/ restaurants.Can't beat the value for money. Room was functional. Very comfy bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2017

But old and run down, stayed in nicer travel lodges but seen as I got a good deal I'm not too disappointed. But definitely needs updating. Stained walls and old features. Bathroom tiny! However the bed was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nicole_t_83
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the appearance and standard of our hotel, however we thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention and we'll be sure to pass a copy of your comments on for you. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I recently stayed at the Travelodge in Kingston (central) over the Christmas period while visiting family. This was excellent value for money, as other guest houses in the area were at least 2-3 times the price. I was surprised at the freshness, cleanliness, size of the room for the price and can highly recommend staying here. There is another Travelodge...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shottsonians
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Kingston upon Thames CentralTravelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be clean and fresh. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I have only spent one night here. The room was not big, but it was comfortable and clean. The bathroom though... was tiny! 😳However, considering the location and the price, it was a good deal! 👍🏼 There are several private car parks nearby that can be used at acceptable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scarcar
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bathroom in your room, please rest assured your comments have been passed...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Peeling paint work and what looked like mould on the carpet suggests to me that the leak had been present for some time and not put right. Did not realise the leak was present and ended up walking round the town the next (freezing cold day) with soaking wet trousers, wife’s leather had bag is now permanently stained with a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809vich
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed...

Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

In the centre of Kingston which is an excellent shopping centre so for a one night stay a good location and very very good value bed excellent and room modern shower good a bit of road noise is the main setback

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjeanette2
London
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Cleaners knock once and walk into your room before 12pm checkout! Happens nearly everytime I stay here...usually around 9am. Whether you are coming out the shower, sleeping, brushing your teeth, they don't give you any chance to answer. Ridiculous... Only hand towels in the bathroom, had to go reception to ask for towels

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alipograh_75
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This Travelodge is conveniently located (a short walk from Kingston station), very clean and comfortable with friendly staff - good value for money. The guy in reception went above and beyond to be friendly which always does it for me!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmJ2686LO
Bristol UK
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I spent a couple of nights here with my husband, visiting family in the area. The hotel provided just what we needed, which was a clean comfortable bed and a bathroom with a good hot shower. The breakfasts were pretty standard, but the coffee was good and we knew what to expect from the website before we went, so that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassie8
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your recent experience of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge with us and taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#12 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
584 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
58 reviews
0.7 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
829 reviews
1.0 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: RM209 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago
The Woodlands, Texas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here unless you're desperate”
 of 5 bubbles louthemoo, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back, which is quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles S3311UFroberth, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“business floors, 5 and 6”
 of 5 bubbles tony273, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are a good size for two people, and rooms to the west of the building may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 456milliec, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tonia568, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5