We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
 Click to rate
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good position. Clean tidy and functional room. Staff helpful, well presented and courteous. Excellent value for money. I usually stay in a Travelodge where there is one available in the area i am visiting as you know what to expect and are rarely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1136REdavidm
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in central location but traffic noise was a problem at night. Beware parking wardens as I got a ticket while checking in. Off street car parking is nearby and convenient. Parking on Old London Road is difficult and expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fine - would have been good to have been informed that there were two in the vicinity and to be directed to correct one. Bit noisy at night with late people not respecting time and others. Parking ok, but attendants out at 9am and even though we were there and only minutes over the time he processed a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janaI1892II
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced as well as the issue you encountered with our car park facilities. Please rest assured we will pass on your...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room for two, a double bed, or so I thought. When we arrived we where placed in an "accessible room" apparently the last room available. On checking my confirmation it was indeed what I had signed up to. Aside that I had some other issues with this being an "accessible room" the assumption is that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les a
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very good and helpful The room was reasonable with Coffee/Tea available The bathroom was well fitted perhaps the shower could have been hotter but all other items available and was OK. Bed very comfortable and the TV was fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinW59
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nail clipping on the bed. Felt things under my feet when i took my socks of on the floor. Loads of dirt in cracks of mattress which made it difficult for me to relax and sleep. Tv did not work. Towels dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Kingston upon Thames hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion. As your experience...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean sheets . Room needed updating dirty toilet shoddy workmanship on fixtures the bed was comfy but the pillows were hard the bedroom desperately needed painting and a thorough clean . The view of the mouldy flat roof included rubbish and an old mop seemed very unloved we've stayed at the new travel lodge in Richmond this one in Kingston...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwF4787HO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard and views provided by your accommodation. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't fault the place. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and given the keys to our room. Our room was very cosy and had everything you'd need in it - TV, wardrobe area, desk with chair and a fresh bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and made for a brilliant nights sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louie198
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its located in the centre of Kingston. Everything is close at hand. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and warm. We had no noise from outside but it is in the town centre so i guess its a possibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenClegg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't great, receptionists were very nice but I had to wait quite a while before anyone booked me in. I just thought it wasn't worth the charge. With Fi was unreliable too. I was there one night only and I was happy to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradisewhydah
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly however we apologise that you had to wait to be checked in and that you experienced problems with the Wifi. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and our Wifi provider for you. Thank you again for your feedback.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
599 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.1 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
854 reviews
1.7 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
579 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Address: 21/23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM213 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travel Lodge Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Upon Thames Travelodge
Kingston Upon Thames Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a normal night stay, don't take the "accessible room"”
 of 5 bubbles 829lesa, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed once so not sure my room was on 1st floor and was OK”
 of 5 bubbles ColinW59, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good -- this is the KoT 'Lodge, after all”
 of 5 bubbles AquaticHenk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking £16 per night NCP. Do not leave the car out front, highly efficient parking enforcement in the area lol”
 of 5 bubbles 640claireh, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room furthest away from the Oceana club side.”
 of 5 bubbles SVKB, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5