We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An overnight stay to attend a family celebration. Upgraded to an executive room. Room was small and dark and lighting inadequate. Very small mobile mirror only in bedroom. With upgrade was expecting a bath with shower (from the room description). Instead a really small shower room. Poor lighting again, no shelving or work tops at all . My husband -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollyindevon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in to Nutfield Priory at the start of December for a one-night stay with my other half. First impressions pulling up to the impressive Victorian mansion were good the building its self is beautiful. Reception was friendly and check in was effortless. We stayed in one of their Master suites (Hardy) the room itself consisted of a decent size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJDanH
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review; your very kind comments are much appreciated and I have shared them with all of my colleagues. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Warm regards Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made a business booking and prepaid to save £20 as encouraged by the booking clerk on my superior room, dinner and breakfast. At 10.45 on morning of my evening stay I was advised that my meeting was postponed - I rang to advise and amend the booking by 2 weeks to be told that I couldn't do this although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermummyUk
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are unhappy that we have applied the specific terms and conditions of the contract as intended but they were clearly explained to you at the time of booking. In no way is this poor service and I am disappointed that you feel it is. When you made your reservation you were offered two alternative rates...

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked for Afternoon Tea on New Year's Day after such a good experience last year. Maybe our expectations were too high and we had built up only to come down to earth with a bang. We booked at least two months in advance and had asked if we could have a table in the library where there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygardenerKent
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I was very concerned to read your feedback about your recent visit to the hotel for Afternoon Tea and I am very sorry that you were disappointed that you were not able to dine in the Library but were placed in Cloisters Restaurant instead. I am afraid that the Library was never available for Afternoon Tea guests because of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my wife for a post Christmas break here. We stayed in the Huxley Room (a junior suite) which was clean, comfortable and large. Our package included tea and scones on arrival in the Library, all home made, even the jam, and very scrummy! The spa/pool (a short walk across the car park) was very clean, with impressive changing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Nutfield Priory; please be assured that I have shared your very kind comments with my colleagues. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back again in the very near future. Warm regards Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed this weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We arrived early and we're able to check straight in with no problems. I had booked afternoon tea so we went down to the library for that - it was very good, wide selection of cakes, sandwiches and plenty of tea. We opted for the 6 course tasting menu for dinner which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for time and trouble to write a review; it is very much appreciated. I was delighted to read your feedback about the tasting menu in Cloisters Restaurant and that you really enjoyed Breakfast. Likewise, your lovely comments about my colleagues are particularly pleasing as we aim to ensure that our guests always feel welcome. I do hope that...

West Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my teenage daughter as a "treat" night away and although the food was fantastic and the service was as I would expect from HPH, we were in a room near the lift and it was noisy throughout the night. Also, poor room design - the only mirror near a plug point was the full length mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVSWestSussex
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review after your recent visit to Nutfield Priory; your specific feedback is much appreciated and I was delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. I have asked my maintenance manager to look at the siting of the sockets in your room so that we can make changes to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to have a pre Christmas luncheon in the restaurant. We were greeted at reception by a lovely hoste, & shown to the restaurant passing a large group of people, we presumed it was a function being held & all the guests were in good spirits. The restaurant was freezing cold & we were shown to our table. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Nutfield Priory. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the rose wine my colleague recommended; it is very popular and generally well-received, which is why we are happy to recommend it. I am sorry it wasn’t to your taste. I am afraid that I find it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 4th Christmas staying at Nutfield. The positives were the marvellous food and friendly and attentive service in the dining room. The negatives were the increasingly worn soft furnishing in the main hall and lounge and the curtains were nearly falling to bits in the bedroom. The Christmas Eve buffet supper served in the lounge rather than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennybr0wn
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Nutfield over the festive period. I was sorry to read that your menu timings were not fully communicated to the dining room. We have always served the Christmas night buffet from Gibson Room so that guests can make the choice of where to dine but this year we moved it...

Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After looking around for something different for New Years Eve 2016, we decided on the Nutfield Priory. I have been here before for drinks and afternoon tea, so knew what a beautiful location it was. We decided to upgrade to a Double Deluxe room and were pleased we did. We were situated on the 3rd floor, room 36 which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review after your recent visit to Nutfield Priory; your specific feedback is much appreciated and I was delighted that you enjoyed Room 36, the New Year’s Eve dinner menu and the service from my colleagues. I have noted your comments about there being no post-dinner entertainment and...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
34.4 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
7.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
25.4 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
16.6 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
37.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Freehold, New Jersey
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here again but recommend that visitors check their requirements eg bath, size of room before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Pollyindevon, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms offer a lovely view over the Surrey and Sussex countryside.”
  • Huge comfy bed in Master suites (Hardy)
 of 5 bubbles DJDanH, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to make sure you're NOT near the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles AVSWestSussex, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 42 quiet corner on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 696hr, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend the Tuffolo Gavi.... a great wine.”
 of 5 bubbles 245simonc, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay