We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$153*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$153*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Trying to sleep in Room 39 on 26 December was like trying to sleep on the top of a mountain during a storm or being on the Yorkshire Moors during Wuthering Heights! When I rang reception at 3.00 am they offered us a choice of 2 other rooms. We chose the one with a double bed but were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LuciaMaria2015
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LuciaMaria2015 Having discussed your stay with you and fully refunded you for your inconvenience I am very disappointed to have read that you have posted this review following our correspondence. With regards Simon Barker General Manager

Wallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Booked in for an anniversary dinner having sought recommendations from a Wallington Facebook group . The venue is stunning set in Nutfield Priory hotel . The view at night is less inspiring being of Gatwick ! The menu was a set Christmas one with 4/5 choices for each course . An amuse bouche preceded our starter of beetroot carpaccio ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greaser_11
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear greaser_11 Thank you for your very succinct review. Judging by your profile picture you are keen foodie so your comments are gratefully acknowledged and appreciated. I shall share your review with the entire team, as I always do, and in particular the kitchen. Thank you again for your review and I hope that we have the opportunity to be...

London
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have stayed here a couple of times and eaten there a number of times. This time we stayed in the Tennyson suite and had a few problems that you wouldn't expect. First was a stained cushion on the bed left facing out so you could see it straight away. Second a bulb had gone in the lamp (I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanTrip19
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JanTrip19 Thank you for your review and for your continued support of Nutfield Priory. I must apologise for the attention to detail, or rather lack of it, that my team have displayed during your visit. I have investigated your comments and see that the light issue was caused by the main switch that we have at Nutfield, that other...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

1st room noisy. Moved to quieter room. Bed so comfy. Room & bathroom lovely. Awesome breakfast in a beautiful setting with good staff. Other guest grumbling about service but we were happy. Health club great. Well thought out. Helpful reception. Peaceful atmosphere around pool (Sunday am). Jacuzzi not working. Reception staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mos38
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mos38 Thank you for submitting your review following your recent stay with us. Our recently launched breakfast buffet is proving to be an absolute winner with our regular guests and I am delighted that you thought so much of it. I shall take great pleasure in sharing your comments with our food and beverage team. Please so not leave...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed one night for a company christmas dinner. The hotel was beautifully decorated. Our private dining room was thoughtfully arranged, there was enough space for everyone. Our bedroom was functional, a good size. Unfortunately the shower door has a leak and the shower head was worn and leaked as well! Breakfast was plentiful - cereals, yoghurts, continental, pastries and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanaBog
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HanaBog Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay with us. I shall ask our maintenance team to check all shower doors to see which one leaked. I do apologise if this tainted an otherwise enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your very kind review and I look forward to having...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

A wonderful Christmas break.... It was with some trepidation that we booked a 2 night stay for Christmas Eve and Christmas day specifically as there had been a number of negative reviews. Let me tell you that right from the moment we arrived we could not have felt more welcome. We had chosen to treat ourselves to a Junior Suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian M Thank you for your sublime review following your fantastic Christmas break at Nutfield Priory. I am thoroughly delighted with your review and will take tremendous pleasure in sharing it with the team, who all work so hard to exceed our customer expectations.I hope that we have done enough to welcome you back and to be of service...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed here recently for a single night/spa treat. The hotel is stunning, beautiful architecture and furnishings. The staff were pleasant and the hotel appeared to be clean and tidy. Our room was a standard room which was beautifully clean and furnished inside, it did overlook a car park which was noisy at times with guest coming and going with luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkler1980
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear twinkler1980 Thank you for writing a great review following your spa stay with us last weekend. I am delighted that for the most part you had a wonderful experience and that you would look to return. I shall speak to the spa team who will be disappointed that they have fallen short of expectation on this occasion so please...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

My wifes company had their Christmas party at this hotel and we decided to treat ourselves and book a room at the hotel. Wow, I'm glad we did. We had a room in the old house section of the hotel and it was brilliant. The room was a good size and is very well equipped. I personally hate having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard T Thank you for submitting a fantastic review following your stay at Nutfield Priory last weekend. I am very grateful that you have taken the trouble to write such a glowing account of your stay and also for the fact that you had such a great time that you will be returning. Thank you. Be sure to speak...

Beaconsfield
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This spa weekend was bought as a birthday surprise from my husband and what a treat it was. We arrived to a well organised reception (even though it was busy), room was as described executive and then we went over to the gym and spa and spent a few hours enjoying the pool, steam and sauna. Our evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mum_of_two_10
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mum_of_two_10 Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a fabulous review following your birthday surprise. It is a complete delight to read and I shall take particular pleasure in sharing this with my entire team who have contributed to your overall satisfaction. On behalf of husbands everywhere, we thank your husband for putting us all...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We booked for a large family lunch, the grounds and views are fabulous. The meal was good as was the service. Having been to the hotel a few times over the years the public areas did look like they needed a bit of a uplift, to hold on to a very good rating. Whilst the building lends itself to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetly-rd
Simon B, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sweetly-rd Thank you for your kind review having recently enjoyed Sunday lunch at Nutfield. I am delighted that the team produced great tasting food and complemented it with fine service. We started a series of refurbishments this week on reception and the resturant, with the bar and Grand hall following very early in the New Year. This is my...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
26.3 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,509 reviews
35.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
34.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
15.1 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
17.9 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Price Range: RM710 - RM1,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Priory Nutfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Freehold, New Jersey
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask rooms overlooking to grounds”
erginuk, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“When booking ask them to send some information out so you can plan your day in advance.”
GwenK69, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Expensive.....meals not good....but average”
Englishweekenders, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely Spa say”
Dorking_Inspector, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Only 1 tiny lift so anywhere near room 25 is a trek to get to from the main reception and you can easily lose your bearings”
juAnita662016, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$153
TripAdvisorUS$153
Hotwire.comUS$153
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates