We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambion Court Hotel

65 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“local pub”(5 reviews)
“dog hedgehog”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ambion Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted stableslocal pubdog hedgehoghearty breakfastsuperior roomensuite bathroomnext morningclean roomsplace to staywendyhinckleybosworthlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We were Made very welcome by John the owner, and because we arrived late John had booked a table for us in the nearby pub for a meal, room was very clean and presentable, and had a good nights sleep, we will stay again. The...More

1  Thank Ruth O
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The owners of this hotel were ever so helpful to us when we passed through the village last week, they really are wonderful people and helped us greatly in our hour of need. Thank you both for all of your help!

1  Thank Lillxxx
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here with his family and one friend, the reception at the hotel was lovely, a quaint little house, bar was lovely, both owners were very friendly and showed us to the rooms. This is were I was rather disappointed, my...More

Thank Samantha Jean H
Response from John W, Owner at Ambion Court HotelResponded 17 August 2017

I am mortified that you didn't bring any of your grievances to my attention at the time. I wouldn't have bitten your head off, and Wendy and I would have done our utmost to improve your stay here as most points could have been swiftly...More

Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last night ~ I never thought I would say I have slept in a stable but now I can! DO NOT BE PUT OFF BY THAT STATEMENT this place is fab & quirky! Some of the rooms are converted stables...More

1  Thank Kerbdrift
Response from John W, Owner at Ambion Court HotelResponded 17 August 2017

Many thanks for your fantastic review. Hurry back!

Reviewed 1 November 2014

Our holiday took place during October 2014. Arriving at the boatyard is a pleasure in itself; the yard was very tidy & the boats looked lovely moored along the canal side. They were all beautifully clean & well cared for. We were met by John...More

Thank Penny H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456713
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ambion Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ground floor courtyard rooms ideal for the less mobile. Room 2, the king size suite suited are needs..."
Read review
"Great accessibility and accommodating hosts :)"
Read review
"Stay in the Stables, kept very clean, and smells lovely"
Read review
"I am actually reviewing a canal boat & the yard hence no wifi."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing