We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Draycote Hotel

    London Road, Rugby CV23 9LF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$69
    US$65
    SAVE US$4
    US$67
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good22%
    • Average12%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “golf course” (74 reviews)
    “golf break” (37 reviews)
    “golf club” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (454)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 451 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed here with my wife and we had another great visit. The food is always excellent and the staff are always more than happy to help. Great place to relax and reasonably priced bearing in mind some hotels I’ve stayed in! Would recommend.More

    Thank michaelgB6493ZU
    Response from Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your lovely stay review. We are delighted you had another great stay at our hotel. Our staff will be pleased to read your excellent comments regarding the food and the service they provided. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This should have been a better stay. The main problem was the persistent thumping bass beat from the wedding party being held which went onto 1am also the room was too hot but one could not open the window and therefore increase the noise level....More

    2  Thank cathryn14
    Response from Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote HotelResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the instances that meant your stay with us this time was not as expected following your first visit. Your comments will be passed on and we hope...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Was here for a seminar. Pleasant place with a golf course. Beautiful pièce of nature .Breakfasts are nice. Personnel friendly and efficient. Wines are very expensive .Easy reach to Birmingham airport.More

    Thank Patoche95000
    Response from Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote HotelResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to read that you found our breakfasts to be nice and the staff to be friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again very...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our third visit to Draycote. Had a brilliant time, the golf course was in great condition, the were staff friendly, rooms clean and tidy and food enjoyable. Drinks reasonably priced for a hotel. Won't hesitate to come back againMore

    Thank Jena H
    Response from Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent golfing break. Our staff will be delighted you consider them to be very friendly and helpful and that you consider our restaurant food to be enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Draycote...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely hotel in a quiet setting. Beautiful reception, restaurant & bar area akin more to an alpine lodge than a hotel in Warwickshire. Stayed here for work and felt safe and looked after. Staff are super-friendly and nothing was too, such trouble. The steak at...More

    Thank MiladyUk
    Response from Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All our staff will be thrilled you consider them to be super friendly and the steak to be cooked to perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
    84 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Thurlaston
     
    Coombe Abbey Hotel
    3,007 reviews
    #3 of 39 hotels in Coventry
     
    The Carlton Hotel
    224 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Rugby
     
    Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
    398 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Newbold
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Rugby
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Draycote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Warwickshire >
    • Rugby
    • Also Known As
    • Draycote Hotel Thurlaston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (101)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    The Carlton Hotel
    224 reviews
    6.37 km away
     
    Coombe Abbey Hotel
    3,007 reviews
    9.72 km away
     
    Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
    398 reviews
    6.54 km away
     
    Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
    84 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blooms Garden Centre Cafe
    143 reviews
    1.01 km away
    The Huntsman
    482 reviews
    2.87 km away
    The Friendly Inn
    134 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Cinnamon Lounge
    158 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Toft Studio
    556 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Draycote Water
    365 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Rugby School & Museum
    71 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Opulence at Dunchurch Park Boutique Salon
    10 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Beerbum
    24 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from oliver1813 | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately NOT!!!!!
    1
    Vote
    Rtjb
    5 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tim W | Reviewed this property |
    I have been asked to respond to this question by Trip Advisor, although I'm not quite sure why as I was only a guest at the hotel (June 2014). However, it was the day of my daughter's wedding and everything was perfect! The... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for one furthest from wedding/party venues."
    Read review
    "My room was at the back of the hotel and there was no noise at all through the night."
    Read review
    "I did not have anyone complain to me about any of the 14 twin room's we booked on the ground floor"
    Read review
    "The rooms on the ground floor are a bit larger than those on the 1st floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing