We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Hotwire.comUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
 Click to rate
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights as we were attending a conference in town. We chose this because of its proximity to the M5 and it was walking distance to our venue. That's the positives. The website said check in from 14:30- we were still waiting for our room at 14:45. When we got our key our room was in the bowels of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Telford
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cant fault this place. Staff were great and so were the rooms and amenities. Kids were over the moon that a pool was there and enjoyed a meal down The Vine in the evening. Only concern was some moron on my floor smoking in his room and I use the word moron because he was stupid enough to leave if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben c
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you ben c for your review and feedback, great to see you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very very soon. kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have tried the official contact option on the hotel web site. No answer. I arrived late and by the time my head tried to hit the pillow it was 01:00 after a 15 hour day working. No bar, I do not drink, straight to bed. Set the scene. Chelsea had just won its match at the football ground. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When travelling for business I really rate Park Inn. If you are coming to this hotel and are relying on satnav put in Europa Avenue or you will be driving around for hours. The staff were friendly and helpful, if you are going to use the leisure facilities, take a towel with you. This really annoys me, why if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfg0406
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a couple of nights in May 2017. The hotel itself is nice and offers a free gym and a swimming pool. Bar and restaurant staff are extremely slow, which means that you have to wait forever to get served. On top of that, the restaurant manager seemed clueless about how to run the place. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aigars L
Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very attentive through out our visit. Unfortunately our visit coincided with a West Bromwich v Chelsea football game. To which the staying guests were unruly football supporters. Especially when the fire alarm went off at 6am when we had to evacuate the hotel. They started chanting football songs. The evening meal was very pleasant, however breakfast both morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquimarvell
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's not great for the price - the room incredibly small and basic, the breakfast buffet was average, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, they charge £15 extra for early check in, which is outrageous.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9426BAangelam
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special - ok when working away but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night at a time. Rock hard beds are great if you like rock hard beds. There is mould in the double glazed windows which don't all shut properly and the M5 is about 50m away so it can be difficult to sleep. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry - but the location put me in a bad mood - not well signposted off the M5 - you can see it, but you have to take a different exit to get to it. Late breakfast (7am) and rather odd selection (but did have takeaway lukewarm coffee) - bed and bathroom were small. Evening meal was poor - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you had difficulty finding the hotel. We are also sorry you were disappointed with the food and service throughout your stay and the size of your bed and bathroom. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff nothing too much trouble attitude. Clean rooms and other areas of the hotel. Food is to a good standard. It's always a pleasure staying here. As a female travelling alone, I feel very comfortable & safe when staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678lyndseyj
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you 678lyndseyj for your review and feedback it is very much appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 5 in West Bromwich
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: RM248 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its a quiet location so all rooms should be fine.”
bencQ17VA, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with some sort of veiw !”
londoncab, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433, which was a lovely room, but there was an awful noise all the time which kept us awake all night.”
carnivalqueen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 340 no problems”
colinhorne6, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ring the hotel 1st and check the postcode you have”
Adhoc65, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$59
Park InnUS$59
AMOMAUS$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates