We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Half Moon Inn

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirdford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Half Moon Inn
 Click to rate
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We Visited this establishment on the weekend in late June, My son who knows the owner (Fliss) rang at short notice and we were advised they had a table but it would be outside (no problem). We arrived later than scheduled and were warmly greeted. Attentive service throughout. I had Oyster starter, and shared The Chateaubriand with my son cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Surrey
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Popped in for some lunch on Saturday, I ordered the fish and chips my husband the cheese and onion and fig tart. We were told the tart was made from scratch and would take 20 minutes which was fine with us. The fish and chips were very nice however the tart had such soggy pastry that it was inedible. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Creature99
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful place and warm welcome. My 2 year old loved the large garden, so much variety it kept him entertained all afternoon! Lunch was lovely, service very good and overall I think this place is a jem. Only little thing was the wet carpet going inside from the garden. Will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha b
JeremyHolly, Owner at Half Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are striving to get it right. We are never complacent but it is lovely to hear when we do get it right! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This pub gives the impression of a work in progress underpinned by a good kitchen. There are some shortfalls - yesterday evening we sat outside at a large glass-topped table which had not been cleaned since lunchtime and was not cleaned as the table was set - a disappointment. The staff are mostly young and untrained but they overcome this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyinbrighton
JeremyHolly, Owner at Half Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. You hit the nail on the head when you said a "work in progress" as it is exactly that. We have been open now for 9 weeks and we have plans that we hope to take to fruition over the coming months. However, there is no excuse for the dirty table and...

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Following all the hype about the premises reopening with new ownership we thought we would give it a try - sadly what a disappointment !! Upon arrival you order a drink and are served behind the bar by a father and daughter aged about 8 who then share the responsibility of getting you a drink ! The head waiter then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sackthechef
JeremyHolly, Owner at Half Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We would like to apologise that your first experience was not as we would have wished. We strive to provide a high standard of food and service and on this occasion fell short. If you can re visit we would hope that your experience would be as you expect with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Enjoyed a delicious lunch here this week with friends. Lovely welcome by landlady, great food and service. Cosy bars and dining room, the pub is situated in pretty surroundings in the centre of the village opposite the church. Looking forward to a return visit in the next few weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellerChrissy
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Special personal attention given by owner, A Great Evenings, entertainment and first class food , unique atmophere , small dance floor nice accommodation at guest house/ Barn down the lane Reccomended Maggie and Mike Horsham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis C
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a lovely dinner last month, great steak, good wine. The liver parfait was excellent, and the chicken and chorizo very good, (quite spicy, be warned!). Staff friendly knowledgeable and attentive. Well done! It's a very pretty old pub building, full of character in a beautiful setting. Definitely off the beaten track, well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trendell26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Half Moon Inn

Address: Glasshouse Lane | Near Petworth, Kirdford RH14 0LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Kirdford
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Half Moon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?