We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Hotels.comUS$105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good for one night stay, has swimming pool, although not sure if it is clean enough. Quite location, if have a car, can go to town in 5 minutes. Also easy drive to Govett lookout, Three sisters , and many bush walking if you like. We stayed on Saturday, with Sunday market next morning, it was great fun. Also went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanhong G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on the weekend with my friend. It was nice, but dated. The carpark is free, which is great. The room was nice size. The bathroom a little on the small size, but they used the space well. There was hair on our sink when we got there, which I don't know how it was missed. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femmac
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were a family group who stayed for a few days in a variety of rooms. We have stayed here for many years as we like the pool, the tennis court, the games room and the proximity to the golf course. But, the hotel is supposed to be full service and on a number of days our rooms were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_SR
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the pool, tennis court, games room and other facilities on offer at our property. It is our policy that if there are items left on the bed, that it is not made, and this has been initiated as a security measure for our guests. We will take your other comments on...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

On returning to our room we found our room door had been left open, presumably by the cleaners. I called reception to complain as all of our belongings could have been stolen. The attitude of the staff member was appalling. She offered no apology, she actually blamed me for not reporting the door was faulty to maintenance. I managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron20162016
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that your stay with us wasn't to the standard we aim for and are are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments, as it is important to us that our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Room interior & furnishings were quite modern and nice, despite the exterior and hallway looking old. Great service at Reception, and lots of onsite amenities including a bar, restaurant, lounge room, games room, swimming pool, kids play equipment - much more than I expected from a motel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ087635
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you appreciated the room interior and furnishings, the great customer service and that the onsite amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Blue Mountains.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Staff were very friendly and dinner was great. The resort has been tastefully refurbished from an old lodge. The motel is nice but not outstanding. We will probably stay again if we are in the area overnight. Use of room fresheners was minimal, making discomfort for people with breathing difficulties bearable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sueandbrian2009
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the tasteful refurbishment of the motel, the friendly staff and your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Blue Mountains.

Sydney - Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Ideal place to stay over night or extended stay, off the main road, only minutes from everything, quite, lovely surrounds. rooms very tidy & comfortable, Dining room & bar well presented, food very good. Staff very good & helpful. Also has indoor heated pool. Golf course is opposite & a great course to play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsy S
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the surroundings, the clean, comfortable accommodation, the food in the restaurant and the friendly helpful staff whose aim is to ensure your stay with us is a quality & enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Blue Mountains.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Paid for an air conditioned room ......which was like an oven as air conditioner wasn't working.When brought to the attention of staff was told it was working the day before .......however I do find this strange considering that the signed cleaners note stated the room hadn't been serviced since the end of January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz L
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you're experience with us wasn't to the standard we aim for. We do a pre-arrival check on our rooms and the air conditioner was checked and working before your arrival. Our manager went & checked the room as soon as we received your complaint over the phone after you had left early...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We found a perfect hideaway in the Blue Mountains, off the main road down a side street away from the traffic noise and only 10 minutes from Blue Mountains. Although we arrived early our check in was delightful and painless, it was a very hot day and we just wanted to relax in a cool room, the receptionist was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanagraham4
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, well appointed accommodation, the Flowering Cherry Blossom tree in our spacious grounds, and the delicious meals in the restaurant. Our friendly, helpful staff do all they can to make sure our guest's stay with us is a quality & enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We were charged $17.40 PER NIGHT because we hadn't booked directly thru them!!! First time this has happened to us after many, many nights dealing with online booking sites over the years. Management were very good changing rooms for us when the TV and WiFi not working. No elevator so a fairly long haul up the stairs with luggage. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allendorf
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for any confusion regarding your booking however as our manager explained, you definitely were not charged anything above what you had paid when you made the booking online. We're glad you enjoyed the large room, the heated swimming pool and the delicious slow cooked roast lamb. Our managers are always happy to do...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.5 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
7.4 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
881 reviews
7.6 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
21 reviews
33.8 km away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
309 reviews
10.0 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range: RM420 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs if you have mobility issues.”
allendorf, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms in good position”
T609OItanyas, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend top floor”
bwsSydney, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Specify if you prefer to upstairs or downstairs !”
mricho53, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“specify if you want to be upstairs, or downstairs.”
haphrd2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates