We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jenolan Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Jenolan Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the cabin for 2 nights on out trip to see the caves. Getting to the cabins is not too difficult as you see a sign on your drive towards the caves. Thought that it would be more difficult to find but was pleasantly surprised. The cabins are very well equipped and the fireplace was very much needed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonX11
JenolanCabins, Front Office Manager at Jenolan Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you had a lovely stay Robyn

Penrith NSW
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I brought a group of 19 people to Jenolan Cabins for a four day "retreat". We booked all six cabins and so had the whole place to ourselves. To put it simply, what an amazing place to spend a few days away from city life. Jenolan Cabins provides an idyllic, scenic location set on a property on Porcupine Hills above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
JenolanCabins, Front Office Manager at Jenolan Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your review we are very pleased you all had a lovely stay

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I found this place, and booked it as my last stop on my road trip. I'd never been to Jenolan caves, so was ticking a box.. My ride fron Bathurst was horrible, with heavy rain and fog... so after a stop in Oberon, a more treacherous ride to the cabins. But i was given a warm greeting, and my host...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quillan B
JenolanCabins, Front Office Manager at Jenolan Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we do like to have our cabins nice and warm as a welcome.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Husband and I decided we needed more than a weekend in the couch and this place was almost perfect. All I would say is that the website could do with a little more detail to make sure you come prepared. You need to bring towels. The cabins don't have ovens so only bring food you can cook on a stovetop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nat_Marie_Meti
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a family stay here a 2 weeks ago and were quite disappointed. The location itself is beautiful, heaps of wildlife and watch the sunrise. But the cabins have been neglected , with poor maintenance and dirty rooms. Floors were dirty,bedding was dirty ,dust everywhere.. Price of $150 a night was okay for the cabin, but not worth anymore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazzlindazzer
JenolanCabins, Manager at Jenolan Cabins, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an unpleasant experience I would like to know what date you were here and which cabin you stayed in as we pride ourselves on out cleanliness Robyn

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have to start by saying that we stayed here back in November 1998. I felt compelled to write a review despite the gap in time. The owners could not have been more kind and welcoming. We we're the only guests staying in any of the cabins the few days we were there. They gave us a lot of information...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinflorida
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Jenolan Cabins for 3 nights; with 2 adults and 2 kids the cabin was comfortable, cosy and clean. The views were stunning, it was so quiet, the cabins are well spaced so we didn't hear the neighbours. A very quick drive to the Caves and only 15mins to Oberon for a dinner out which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annon251
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed for 4 nights at Jenolan Cabins. The cabins are clean but very basic. The wood heater was wonderful and warm but after the first night, you have to collect your own from the wood shed. Would have loved some more utensils and cookware as it was difficult to prepare meals with limited items. We came from Queensland and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylieOR
dhahran
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The bush at its best,wildlife ,millions of stars ,Sunrise and Sunsets,all perfect.No Mobile phone reception and no TV reception.,even better.The children loved having all all the roos and wallabies around.Easy drive to the Caves.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greg m
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Have stayed at the Caves House in the past but much prefer the Jenolan Cabins - better value for money and great views from top of the ridge. Cabins are clean and well appointed and have stayed there twice now and would not hestitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenolan Caves
31.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
19.1 km away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
21 reviews
32.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
2.7 km away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,184 reviews
18.0 km away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#1 of 3 in Oberon
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
6 Fully self contained cottages lovely setting lovely views 6 kils from the world famous Jenolan Caves and 20 minutes fron the World Heritage National Park Kanangra Boyd ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jenolan Cabins

Address: Jenolan Cabins 42 Edith Road | Porcupine Hill, Jenolan Caves, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jenolan Caves
Price Range: RM368 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jenolan Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jenolan Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jenolan Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask to have the rooms totally cleaned before paying any money”
 of 5 bubbles dazzlindazzer, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 1 has TV,whoever wants it”
 of 5 bubbles gregm75, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“well facilities kitchen,good view”
  • 2 bunk beds
  • double bed
  • bedroom
  • outside
 of 5 bubbles 桃樂絲, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a beautiful scenic view.”
 of 5 bubbles DenzilD_13, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“take all supplies as there are no shops nearby”
  • View to Blue Mountains
 of 5 bubbles JaneE789, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay