We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jenolan Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oberon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Jenolan Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely wonderful cabin, friendly owners and beautiful park. I couldn't fault it at all. Just a great place to stay. The cabin was so clean and tidy. The owners could not do enough to help. Council swimming pool almost on site and a quick walk into town. Just the best. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313Katy
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi 313Katy thank you so much for your very kind review and we are totally delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our wonderful cleaning staff. We hope to see you again! Cheers Sally

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Helpful reception staff. Very friendly. Park is neat and tidy and the ammenities look Brand new with plenty of space. Reasonably priced. There is a heated pool and indoor tennis courts right out the front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazon36
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Amazon36 Thank you for your kind words in reviewing our Park. We are very lucky to have the heated swimming pool and four indoor tennis courts at the entrance to our Park! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a diamond cabin with another couple. It was spacious and had everything we needed for two nights stay. Clean and in a great location. Sally was exceptionally lovely and welcoming at reception even providing some milk for morning coffees!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunchaser8890
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Sunchaser8890 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We are very proud of our cabins and particularly the Diamond and we are thrilled you had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay with your friends. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally

Kyneton, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We found this caravan park to be quite small but it was well organised and the facilities were really clean and modern. We had a powered site for our tent which put us amongst caravans and campervans but it was quite large and flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saddo33
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Saddo33 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We hope you managed to do all that you wanted whilst you were in the Blue Mountains and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Cheers Sally

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this park for 4 nights -- powered tent site and it was fantastic. Could not recommend it highly enough. Originally only planned to stay for 2 but extended each day as we were just having such a good time. What was good? Camp site was big, grassy, had shade and a tap and bin that got emptied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb3747
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Deb3747 Happy New Year and thank you for your fantastic review that has started our year off so well! Your feedback was awesome and we also get a buzz from the different nationalities staying ... glad your family had such a great experience. We will be sure to pass on to our staff your comments about the clean amenities...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my partners birthday who booked the accomodation. The manager rudely accused us of not including the correct amount of people in the reservation, which was clearly stated when my partner booked. We also asked if we could use the fire pit; however, the manager told us that it was against fire restrictions and was unsure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eglawson
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello eglawson I have not been able to respond to this review earlier as I have been on leave and I wanted to speak with staff before responding. We are sorry that there were misunderstandings about the number of people staying and also the use of the fire pit. Unfortunately we can't follow up your complaint because we don't know...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

There's more to a great park than nice toilets in my opinion. Location is tops everytime. This park is beside the towns' saw mill which runs 24hrs and emits industrial noise and that wood-cut smell which we both found had an irritating effect in our breathing passages. There are a few lovely free camps within an hours drive if nature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

What a lovely park. The sites are enormous, leafy and grassy. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean modern amenities and facilities. The park is only a short walk to town but still quiet and peaceful. Oberon is a welcoming town with all you need for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Joy C We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and our Park. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back another day. Cheers Sally

Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Jenolan Caravan Park is located a short walk into town to visit all of the local shops, cafes and RSL club, local museums and the lovely parks. From Oberon it is a 10 minute drive to the Mayfield Gardens, 30 minutes to Jenolan Caves and other Blue Mountain sites are not far away. The facilities offered are more suited to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Michael F Thank you for your kind and informative review. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Cheers Sally

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Pleasant & clean Imperial 2 BR Cabin . On the very compact size but ok for a 1 night stay , any longer & I would consider bumping up to the Lucas larger cabin. Great location just behind Oberon town . Very small TV but we weren’t really there to sit & watch TV .Reverse cycle air con did great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FatherDownUnder
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi FatherDownUnder We are glad our Imperial cabin was to your liking! We hope to welcome you back and perhaps you will try a Lucas cabin next time! Cheers Sally

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
0.3 km away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
27 reviews
20.1 km away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,247 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#1 of 3 in Oberon
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Jenolan Cabins
Jenolan Cabins
#1 of 2 in Jenolan Caves
51 reviews
37.9 km away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
34 reviews
35.8 km away
Lithgow Tourist and Van Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award winning Park with shady trees, lots of birdlife and green grass. The modern ensuite cabins are equipped for your convenience and for the campers there is a modern amenities block. The well equipped camp kitchen and bbq's are enjoyed by all the guests. Oberon township is but a short walk away and we are adjacent to the Council Swimming Pool, children's playground and Indoor Tennis Centre. A 3 minute drive will enable you to play a round of golf at the picturesque Oberon Golf Course adjacent to Lake Oberon.Explore the Caves ... Jenolan, Wombeyan or Abercrombie; fish our lake or rivers; visit Mayfield Gardens; fossick for sapphires or zircons; explore the forest and search for wild mushrooms. Something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jenolan Caravan Park

Address: 7 Cunynghame St, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Price Range: RM297 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jenolan Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them know if you have a big van as the sites vary in size.”
 of 5 bubbles joyc618, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No views as site is located in the town. The park is quiet and tree lined throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles 234michaelf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cabin slept 5 but we manage to sleep 6 very comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles Flannery666, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenmI6429OW, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your ear plugs for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 927maryannen, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5