We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Grand View Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed in the first room on the left upstairs, above the kitchen, a few years back. Husband ditto this year. He had the same complaint where because of the kitchen fans going all night he got out of bed not being able to sleep, looked for staff, couldn't find anyone and ended up getting his room changed the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liberty A
Sandra T, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I will mention that this was resolved personally with your husband but you still felt the need to put it online. Your reservation clearly requested "room at back of hallway away from bathrooms and stairs" and that is exactly what I allocated your husband. Nowhere did you mention the fan noise. When your husband spoke to me yesterday morning...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

When I arrived I politely asked for a quiet room. The man behind the bar aged about 40 or so actually said to me "You'll get what you're given". About 11 p.m. when I tried to sleep it was almost impossible due to multiple non stop refrigeration units downstairs, below my room which ran all night. I checked outside all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert9872014
Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, beautiful furniture. Shared bathroom was very clean and was no real issue. Dinner was amazing. Basic continental breakfast with a variety of teas available. Beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1973caw
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We sat at a table and then decided what we wouled like. I went to order and my partner really wanted a chicken snitzel but it was not on the menu. Staff asked the chef if he could have an adult chicken snitzel as this was on the kids menu :) and they were accomodating. We ordered garlic bread as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

If you're used to paying $200 per night and some in Sydney, then under $100 per room per night out here in Wentworth Falls sound great. However, don't expect any mod cons. If they had have had a tea lady wheeling a tea trolley to your room in the morning then the scene would have been complete. If you're OK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiv_DownUnder
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Wentworth Falls village with an impressive outlook over the town is a very well known local pub, The Grandview. So popular on a Monday and Tuesday night in the bistro for its famous Muesday Meals ( two main meals for the price of one) you are advised to book in advance. The quality of these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Belinda_Blue16
Sydney
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We came here on a Saturday afternoon for lunch. I had the lamb and rosemary sausage for main whilst my partner had the salmon. Both were of good quality and reasonable price which is sometimes difficult to find in pubs. Will definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DidierPeroni
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

From out of town and finding a number of local places closed on Mondays so went for dinner on one of their Muesdays 2for1 promotions. Obviously popular with the locals meaning a longer wait for dinner. Not expensive, so in that respect, good value. Sticky date pudding was, however, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWHandMJH38
Terrigal
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I've been going to this hotel a couple of times for years. Its very handy for bush walking and very reasonable in price. In the past the downstairs meal room was quite reasonable and friendly with good meals. BUT, recently went back after about 6 months. The upstairs rooms and hallways are getting too dated. The showers run hot cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eastwoodterrigal
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

IT was my wife"s birthday on the 19 Th of December and she had express a desire to go to the blue mountains so we made a itinerary for places she like to see seeing it was her birthday weekend then i looked up a travel website and found this hotel and thought from the pictures it looks okay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 496andrew

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
6.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
5.6 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
5.9 km away
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
#15 of 20 in Katoomba
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
155 reviews
16.2 km away
Pioneer Way Motel
Pioneer Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Faulconbridge
60 reviews
6.4 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#9 of 15 in Katoomba
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere with a full array of services such as 17 Guest Rooms, function rooms, public and saloon bars and the best Bistro in the mountains. Recently renovated the Grand View now boasts a lovely outdoor eating area where you can enjoy a delicious meal or a cool drink. For a charming romantic getaway in the heart of the Blue Mountains, and the perfect place to relax after a day bush walking the majestic Wentworth Falls or 18 holes of golf, come and enjoy a cool drink or a delicious meal at the Grand View Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand View Hotel

Address: 174 Great Western Hwy | Wentworth Falls, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Price Range: RM270 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at end of corridor. Rooms on the left are above the kitchen, noisy fans all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 327libertya, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the corridor. There is a shared bathroom. Avoidnight time bathroom traffic past your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiv_DownUnder, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on eastern side away from the TV room are quieter. It is a hotel so one must expect a bit of noise though.”
 of 5 bubbles Eastwoodterrigal, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“choose somewhere else for special occasions so you are not embarrassed like i was”
 of 5 bubbles 496andrew, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 899gened, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5