We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales 2756 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
CrownePlaza.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Windsor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley is the only 4.5 Star hotel located in the Hawkesbury and Nepean regions. With 105 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, it is the ideal choice for conferences, weddings, romantic weekends away or time out with the children. Our child friendly accommodation near Sydney is perfect for a family weekend, holiday or just to get away from the busy city. This Hawkesbury accommodation is located in the historic town of Windsor in the foothills of the Blue Mountains, if you are thinking about looking for weekend getaways near Sydney, our resort is just an easy 45 minutes' drive from the Sydney CBD and 60 minutes from Sydney International Airport. Planning a romantic getaway near Sydney? You must try our resort. The hotel is set within 8 hectares of manicured, landscaped gardens, and includes an indoor heated pool, 2 floodlit tennis courts, an on-site 9-hole golf course and adjacent 18-hole championship course, fully equipped gym and kid's playground, plus the only Villa Thalgo Day Spa in Australia. It is the perfect setting for romantic getaways in Sydney and the surrounding area. The resort has 8 formal and 5 informal meeting rooms (most with natural light), offering conference organisers and delegates the ideal venue for company training, product launches or incentives. With beautifully manicured rose gardens, lakeside settings and a private chapel, it has all the perfect ingredients for a heavenly wedding in the Windsor and Hawkesbury area or any plans for romantic weekend getaways in NSW.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
901Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 302
  • 159
  • 68
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicky D wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
So while the staff were friendly, to be told long stories of why there were 3 cockroaches in my room due to floods was pretty poor. I had to fetch the bug spray myself and when I did, no offer to immediately come to my room to see or help. The manager did apologise but seriously not good enough. Another issue is the TV. I said my Chromecast didn't work, again I am told it wasn't working for anyone. While I did get an apology, why should I have to pay full price for a bug infested room and no Chromecast. It's not the customers problem it doesn't work! Surely if the rooms are cleaned before I arrive, the bugs would have been seen??? Not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Jansen, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Dear Nicky D, We are sorry you had a negative experience with our Chromecast system. On that day we were experiencing an outage that is has been fully resolved. We are very sorry you were inconvenienced but can confirm this has now been resolved. With regards to the witnessing of Cockroaches in your room, we are sorry you experienced this. A member of our team will be in contact with you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Peter Diego Hotel Services Manager peter.diego@ihg.com
Read more
Wanderer24 wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia13 contributions
+1
Newly renovated room. Beautiful surroundings. Quiet and comfortable! The staff were very cheerful and helpful. Easy parking and just very relaxing. The brekky included was excellent. It was a buffet style and had a good selection of food, teas and coffees!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Jansen, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Responded 25 May 2021
Great to hear from you Wanderer79981, Thank you so much for this review, it has reassured us that we are doing the right things and to keep going. Our doors and arms are always opened to you, until then, take care. Julie Jansen Front office Duty Manager
Read more
BaileyWB wrote a review Apr 2021
Erina, Australia25 contributions27 helpful votes
Extremely poor customer service in the breakfast area, waited 20min before having to go up the counter to ask if we can order for a family of four, this is whilst there was only two other tables with people on them at 7:30am. Was then told to fill out a menu checklist that is complex and not appropriate ordering for multiple people. Then had to walk past everyday renovations that had fumes, dust and loud power tools
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Jansen, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Good afternoon BaileyWB, We are very grateful for you choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave this feedback. I am truly sorry for the poor breakfast service you received, your comments have been forwarded on to the food and beverage manager and i can confirm that works are in place to better coach staff and menu planning. We understand that the refurb can impact your stay negatively and are doing everything we can to minimize this and would appreciate your patience during this time as this is something that will bring our hotel into the 21st century and inline with hotel standards today. I hope to welcome you back after the renovations to see the complete product and show you that this stay was an exception. until then, take care. Julie Jansen Front Office Duty Manager
Read more
Judy J wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia426 contributions159 helpful votes
We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, even staff passing by would nod and greet us. Our room had been refurbished very recently and was spotlessly clean and fresh. The bathroom was new and well appointed, the shower was enormous, so too the hand basin. We were there for a Wedding and the 3 course meal was brilliant. Everything was fresh and beautifully prepared and presented. The wait staff were attentive and did a great job. Breakfast was something of a disappointment as the toasted sour dough was dry and hard, the knife couldn't get through it and the bacon not crispy at all and cold. Shame as that is the only reason I haven't given it a 5.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Jansen, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Good evening Judy J, Thank you so much for leaving this review and great rating, it makes us so proud to hear how well your stay went and that our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast issue, it's disappointing to know that that was the only thing that let us down, chef's have been informed of your comment and will use it to coach their team to better the guest experience in the future. can't wait to see you back here, until then , take care. Julie Jansen Front Office Duty Manager
Read more
Hevly wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia47 contributions8 helpful votes
We enjoyed a mini break at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights, We had a newly renovated room which was large, comfortable and stylish. The bed was huge and very comfy and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was great and there were plenty of choices - even though it was included in our rate, the price is good compared to some hotels. The bar food and cocktails were lovely - the chicken wings were delicious. We had a High Tea which was also very good and super filling. I had a swim in the pool which was pleasant and we had a walk around the grounds before the torrential rains came and flooded the area. The staff were outstanding, so helpful and friendly, they seem to genuinely care about delivering great service and making our stay really pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They are working on renovating all the rooms . about half way through reno's at this stage....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Jansen, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Good evening Hevly, And that is how Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley do true hospitality. It was such a pleasurer to have had you here and we are all very grateful for your kind words about us. We can not wait until your next stay and hope it's sooner than later. Take care. Julie Jansen Front Office Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sebel hotel sydney, sebel hotel hawkesbury valley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBlue MountainsHawkesbury ValleyWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Windsor Mall Sunday Market (0.9 km), St Mathews Church (0.5 km), and Hawkesbury Regional Gallery (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lime & Coconut Cafe, George St. Loft, and Harvest Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Windsor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Australiana Pioneer Village (5.7 km).
Does Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley, an IHG hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.