We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bronte Park Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bronte Park Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Bronte Park Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed in the main building. Receptionist and all the staff were very friendly. It was cold & raining so appreciated the big open fire. The meals are HUGE but tasty and good value. Not a place to catch up on emails or FB - no internet connections which was OK by us. Bed was hard, fire alarm went off...

Thank Claire S
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The bed was like concrete and the walls are paper thin. The receptionist was nice but the place needs a good overhaul and update. Fruit was old for breaky although they did provide cereal. I suggest they spend some money on new beds and refurbishing.

Thank RomaGreg01
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We drove into Bronte Park. There weren't a lot of accommodation options nearby. We paid $110 for their last room, which they said was a superior room. The mattresses were uncomfortable but we slept fine. The room was clean enough with a small TV and an ensuite. The lounge area was lively with local hydro scheme workers and Japanese/Chinese tourists....

Thank Jockaboy
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We had intended to camp but upon inquiring at the desk we decided to take a room. The room was basic but warm and clean with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, good tv reception and a great hot shower. Steph at reception was welcoming and helpful and then she was also great behind the bar and also...

Thank wildpoppy_8
Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

If you want a night or two away from city lights, stay here, we booked for one night & thoroughly enjoyed it. We both ordered the hamburger for dinner - OMG - I was flat out eating mine, but it was so nice I ate the lot including the chips on the side. The others meals we saw being served...

Thank RonKarin5558
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend staying at Bronte Park Village hotel rooms this place needs a total make over. It looked and felt unclean this didn't help when I looked under the double slat bed which was full of dusk , the carpet was dark looked dirty and dusty. The bathroom had a fan/ heat lamp one heat light was broken the...

Thank Roogirl23
73Donna2015, Owner at Bronte Park Village, responded to this review

The mattress and linen are all brand new, purchased last month when we bought the lodge. The carpets are old but were steam cleaned two weeks ago (prior to your stay), there are heaters and electric blankets in all rooms. The broken light globe has been replaced. You fail to mention that you demanded a full refund of the $95...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Overnight on trip through Central Highlands. Booked for low price, but totally exceeded expectations with delicious and well priced food, big logs on open fireplaces, good service, friendly locals. Room was basic but beds very comfortable, electric blankets, hot shower, good TV, heating.

Thank jtlovegrove
73Donna2015, Owner at Bronte Park Village, responded to this review

Thank You, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

New owners I think at the moment. Great bar service, nice warm bar area, great meals. We had accommodation in one of the old Hydro Houses which was clean and pretty well kept. Basic Accommodation which we used for sleeping and spent day away fishing so it was good enough for us blokes.

Thank Baldbug
Reviewed 18 October 2016

New owner managers, friendly efficient service. The main room has a large open log fire, with a good menu, nice meals, large cooked breakfast. Room is a full on suite, good shower, 2 heaters for the highland cold nights. Only drawback is limited Telstra Service, no Wi Fi. Good to get away from the work computer though!

Thank Not A
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were out camping and it was really bad weather so we chose to stay at Bronte park for the night. We were greeted warmly by a beautiful big open fire and friendly staff members. we ordered our dinner and were pleasantly surprised with delicious meals. Our rooms we had for the night were nicely cleaned and the beds were...

1Thank Shane C

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte Park
21.4 km away
Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
#1 of 1 in Derwent Bridge
238 reviews
0.9 km away
Highland Cabins and Cottages at Bronte Park
22.2 km away
Lake St Clair Lodge
Lake St Clair Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Pumphouse Point
Pumphouse Point
#1 of 1 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
369 reviews
18.4 km away
Tarraleah Lodge
Tarraleah Lodge
#1 of 4 in Tarraleah
146 reviews
33.4 km away
Blue Lake Lodge
Blue Lake Lodge
#2 of 2 in Miena
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bronte Park Lodge has heated ensuite budget motel rooms. Bars, dining room & guest lounge all have open fireplaces. Pool tables, Dinner served 7 nights and lunch from Thursday to Sunday. Village store: Diesel/petrol and basic supplies Local attractions: Natural beauty for hiking, best fly fishing (trout) in local lakes, The Wall, Power Museum. Good stop over point between Strahan/Queenstown/Devonport and Hobart/Launceston. Located in The Central Highlands of Tasmania - approx 2hrs from either Hobart or Launceston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bronte Park Village

Address: 378 Marlborough Rd, Bronte Park, Tasmania 7140, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bronte Park
Price Range: RM478 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte Park Village 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bronte Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bronte Park Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bronte Park Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“streer clear”
 of 5 bubbles lindenx, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother booking”
  • the oldest electric cooker you've ever seen
  • Wallpaper peeling from wall
  • The back door wouldn't even close, let alone lock ???
  • Rat droppings on fridge
 of 5 bubbles rovingbonkers, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Baldbug, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles nota885, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 'modern chalet rooms' are the best maintained and are connected undercover/indoors to the restaurant/bar and other facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryWaugh, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5