We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cove Kettering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cove Kettering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Cove Kettering
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We were pleased to chat to the lovely Dennis who operated the accommodation here, and felt very welcome here. The bed was perfectly comfortable, and the room was very clean and modern - being only 3 years new. The under-floor heating took a little while to kick in, but over our stay it worked perfectly well at keeping us toasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Thanks Nathan for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to meet our local Wallaby :-) We look forward to your visiting us again. Dennis and Shirley The Cove Kettering

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

It is difficult to find a good accomodation in Tasmania. Because Tasmania has 500.000 population and 5/4 population lives in 5 town and it cause difficulty to find a accomodation in small towns. But this hotel was absolutely different than our accomodation experience in Tasmania. I highly recommend you to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barissarac
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your found us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to your staying with us again, in the near future :-) Dennis and Shirley The Cove Kettering

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We needed to escape some bad accommodation in another town and this was at the top of a random list of places we looked at. Turned out to be a brilliant decision. It started with a friendly txt that welcomed us to the place before we even arrived which was an excellent personal touch. The location was easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Dennis G, Manager at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

It was so wonderful having you stay here with us, and so happy that you decided to take us up on the breakfast offer. The hours conversation was really enjoyable and to learn that we had so much in common with you was awesome. Glad that you have arrived safely to your home and that your family is back together...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed 2 nights either side of a trip to Bruny Island. Dennis and Shirley are friendly and welcoming hosts. Full marks to them for having a decent coffee machine in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the heated towel rack. Overall a lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leone H
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the coffee in your room and you found the bed comfortable, and that you enjoyed the warm towels. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return. Have a great day :-)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My wife and I had a lovely 3 night stay at The Cove Kettering. We could not fault the accommodation and service. Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The room had a great view of the cove. Dennis and Shirley were great hosts, very friendly and made us feel right at home. The cooked breakfast each morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396peterc396
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great having you stay here with us and look forward to your return. Have a grea day :-)

Diamond Creek, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Recently stayed at The Cove, it was absolutely amazing the hosts Denise and Shirley were very welcoming and could not do enough for us. The property was delightful Denise and Shirley have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend The Cove. Thank you Denise and Shirley for looking after us so well. Pam and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Hello Pam and Neil: What a delight it was to have you stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Cove Kettering. We will look forward to your return. Have a great day :-) Dennis and Shirley

Burpengary
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

OUTSTANDING!!!! Dennis and Shirley were the most welcoming couple i have ever met. The room was stunning and the views were wonderful. The room had everything plus more than we needed, i could not pick one thing wrong with our entire stay and i would highly recommend The Cove Kettering to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Hello Bec: Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Have a great day :-) Dennis and Shirley

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Thank you for such a relaxing place to stay on the night of our wedding! The truffles were a lovely touch and the view was incredible. We loved the room and breakfast the next morning was super yummy! Anyone thinking of staying here definitely won't be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaydonFamily3
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

we were very honored that you chose The Cove Kettering for your wedding night. Congratulations to you both, and may you have a long and wonderful life together. Come back and see us again sometime. :-)

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We needed a great place to stay @ Kettering to participate in the Kettering Wooden Boat Rally 4 last weekend. The normal stay is a nearby hotel or on a mated yacht or commute to & from home in Hobart. Now we have an annual & more frequent number of stays to look forward to at a wonderful, beautifully presented,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stew E
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we look forward to your staying with us again.

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently and were most impressed with the beautiful room, and beautiful views of the water. The room is expansive and has quality appliances, linens etc, the bed is beautiful, we had an amazing night sleep. Denis and Shirley the owners are very friendly and do an amazing cooked breakfast, especially the poached egg! Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaEvans1
Dennis G, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and are so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into the items you mentioned. As soon as the leach bed system is back in place, we will be able to clean up the garden. For the time being, they have all been mowed :-)

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
28.6 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
28.6 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
26.3 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 45 in Hobart
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Herons Rise Vineyard Cottages
21.4 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
194 reviews
2.2 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our three spacious suites are luxuriously appointed. Each has its own en-suite with walk-in shower, heated flooring and heated towel rails. Wake up to views of Little Oyster Cove from your own private balcony, or relax in comfort with heating throughout. We also have a lounge and dining area available to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cove Kettering

Address: 3 Oxleys Rd, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Kettering
Price Range: RM794 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Kettering 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Cove Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cove Kettering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great - just pick one!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA486, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are four suites that have a wonderful view of Kettering Marina, underfloor heating and so comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles aideen_turvey, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with more than one couple get the upstairs penthouse suite.”
 of 5 bubbles GiannettaO, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All three rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles RobbieGeoffK, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good with great views”
 of 5 bubbles 219trevorj, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay