We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mole Creek Guesthouse

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mole Creek Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Mole Creek Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Murtoa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very old building right on the road with all the creaks,groans and sounds of other guests you expect in such a place. That said the place is beautifully presented and we found it very comfortable. The welcome was bright and informative, the breakfast more than adequate. A delightful interlude in a very pretty part of the world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Tassie in the Winter time, arrived in Mole Creek knocked on the door and asked if we could stay for two nights. The owner was surprised and happy to see us, gave us the room connected to the movie room and said enjoy. The house reminded me of stays at grannys house. Old Charm, Warm and cozy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toycruiser1
Ceduna, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the garden room which had it's own verandah with views over the garden down to the creek. The room has everything you need and is very comfortable. The owner and staff are wonderful and attentive to every need. They also are great for local knowledge. A great place to stay when visiting the Western Tiers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
Vine Vale, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Arriving at Mole Creek we were a little dissapointed to find guest house sits right on the main road through Mole Creek. Which appeared to have a considerable volume of heavy vehicles passing up until about 6pm. Seeing as our room was facing the road we heard every one of them. On check in, we were double charged, by mistake,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Streakyboy
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We enjoyed the platypus in the creek, the warmth and comfort of good linen & blankets, the stroll down the road to the pub for dinner and the access to the caves and honey farm. Lovely stay. Lunch at the cafe was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie du Pre ... R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Old style accommodation that was quite cosy and comfortable. There are very few services in this town so book in at the pub early for a meal. The creek that flows at the back of the property was rewarding with patient platypus spotting after dusk. Good service and nice breakfast options included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Btbuggy
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The house is huge, comes with a full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Has a heater as well cause it was really cold, as low as 7degrees. The house was well maintained. Breakfast was provided for free and it was good enough to get you going till lunch. Overall the experience was beautiful. The scenery was breathtaking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaedahSulaiman
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Guesthouse B&B accomodation frequently seems stuck back in the 1970s - 80's with its attempts to (re)create 'old worlde charm' and traditional ambience, and subsequently target an older generation. However, this a miscalculated and bad-for-business model. Travellers these days are more likely to be international guests and younger in age. They see kitsch recreations, twee interiors and poor quality furnishings/furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodney888
Toni M, Manager at Mole Creek Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Rodney, great to hear your insightful feedback. I agree it would be great to have all the things that you have outlined. I would however, like to dive in for the defense of 'olde world' guest houses though. The issues are of course the following: 1. Old buildings are not always able to be adapted with bathrooms to maintain...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

As a busy couple with intense jobs this was the perfect retreat. This 1800's building in a tiny town is small but very cosy. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and the room very neat and well maintained. There's no reception for phones so it was a bit of a dream really and they did have wifi which was fast enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
tasmania
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We loved it hear, friendly, comfortable pretty and reasonably priced. The old Guesthouse is a place we've often eaten at downstairs, when it had a beautiful restaurant. It was our first stay, chosen due to it's convenient location to a music festival at the hotel nearby. The first impression as we went up is a beautiful wide hallway with white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaaw

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mole Creek
38.7 km away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
965 reviews
20.9 km away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
61 reviews
39.5 km away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mole Creek Cabins
Mole Creek Cabins
#2 of 3 in Mole Creek
88 reviews
38.9 km away
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cott...
#1 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
702 reviews
38.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountai...
#3 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The original bush-boarding house, this beautiful bed and breakfast offers the real Tasmanian country experience. Nestled at the foothills of the Great Western Tiers and the gateway to Cradle Mountain, take in the most gorgeous valley in Tassie and enjoy fine food and warm hospitality in the way life was meant to be. Creekside garden, duck bill platypus, lovely en-suite rooms, delicious country food and free WiFi go to make this an unforgettable stay in rural Tasmania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mole Creek Guesthouse

Address: 100 Pioneer Dr, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Mole Creek
Price Range: RM375 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mole Creek Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Mole Creek Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mole Creek Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking over the garden and creek”
  • Room overlooking garden below
lisaaw, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views on mountains”
agnieszkabusza, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“BYO breakfast supplies”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you see this place is available for the period you will visit there, don't miss it out”
HannahJord, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good!!!”
kbakkers, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates