We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Arthur Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good39%
  • Average31%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(66 reviews)
“room key opens”(8 reviews)
“private gate”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
52
149
126
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
149
126
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom key opensprivate gatedirect accessrooms are basic but cleanseafood chowderpurchase ticketscooked breakfastmain entranceghost tour at nightday passwould stay againlovely viewyogurtthree capeselectric blanketssite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our final night of travel around Tassie. The owners were very friendly and welcoming - as were the locals! We enjoyed a lovely meal from the restaurant and all food is prepared onsite so was like having a home cooked meal....More

Thank kerryhamilton
Response from Audrey N, Owner at Port Arthur Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Told to wait as they can’t find our booking on system. Rudest customer service by Audrey I’ve yet to have in my 60’years of living... tell you what if I were you I would never come to this place.. room was dirty and disgusting,, smelt...More

Thank Davebave05
Response from Audrey N, Owner at Port Arthur Motor InnResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had mentioned the state of your room to us as this is definately not our standard and would have been rectified immediately. We pride ourselves in clean and tidy facilities...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We booked this hotel as it was the only accommodation on the Port Arthur Historical Site. It had it owns access via a gate to the site so it was an easy walk to do the Ghost Tour the first night and explore the site...More

Thank CassF1
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This was a comfortable, standard type of room, but in a nice setting. It was not large and had 3 chairs, poor Wi-Fi, was clean and well maintained. Good value for money and there was a dining room and a breakfast room in the main...More

1  Thank Peter F
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My check in experience was poor. The evening manager and waitress did not acknowledge us. She was not aware of our Motel booking and made me feel it was all my fault. We were told ‘we would just have to wait ‘ as they were...More

Thank Jacinta R
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JiJi J
6 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ian_Mackereth | Reviewed this property |
We booked a spa room five months early and it was let to someone else when we arrived, so it doesn't really matter when or if you book...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view of the Site"
Read review
"Room 4 (as it has an opening door onto the verandah)or any other room overlooking the Port Arthur site"
Read review
"Pay extra for the better rooms as they front the Historical site and have views and a deck."
Read review
"Try to get close to the breakfast room so you don't have to walk so far in the cold!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing