We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel recently and really enjoyed my stay the front desk clerk Mitchell was very kind and helpful. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean. I would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the future.

Thank jbarnes82
Kathy110613, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous review. We strive at ABVI to make an impression on the guest. Your review means alot to the employees. Hope to see you again when your in the area. Best Regards, Kathy S. Operations Manager

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I travel for a living. I stay at various hotels every weekend depending on where I am. On this visit to heath, it was a rough weekend for the staff at this ABVI. The staff was very friendly and did their best.. the key card system was down. As was wi-fi. I did not have a blanket on my bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foto_johnyoc
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We got what we paid for....continental breakfast was a joke.....I could have little Debbie cakes myself.....had to ask for blankets.....our keycard didn't work the 2nd night....was hard to tell who the employees were.....they were all dressed very casual and nothing as far as identification.....we aren't hard to please....just looking for an inexpensive place while visiting family in ohio

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I was super satisfied with my visit here due to the management. Andy Steele went out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as possible and out of the months I have been in Ohio working she has been the friendliest person with a smiling face in the whole state and I really appreciated that due to some...

Thank Caleb D
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were filthy! SEMEN all over the room... on the chairs, the floor, sheets. Pulled back the dirty sheets and the beds were COVERED in LONG DOG HAIR. This is the nastiest motel I personally have seen. Booked through Booking.com bc the description said the Hotel was "PLEASANT" Tried two different rooms and both were the same. I wasn't...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed there early Sept. I booked the room last minute and was able to get a good deal, but the old saying "you get what you pay for" very much applies. I arrived in afternoon, the desk clerk was pleasant enough but looked as if he was sick and had just rolled out of bed, very disheveled- uh oh, that...

Thank sukeyToledo_Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Never stay in building 3! We had sewage backup 2 days in a row. Unable to use water or bathroom for days. We were told to walk outside, across the lot to use a restroom in the lobby in the middle of the night. AC didn't work. Microwave didn't work. Housekeeping NEVER came during our 5 days there. Fridge only...

Thank Miguel C
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were dissatisfied while staying at our hotel. We had our maintenance guy fix the toilet plumbing issue as soon as it happened and no other issues were brought to our attention until after your fifth day when you were set to checkout. I assure you that we want our guests to be comfortable and satisfied...

Fort Collins
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The beds were good, though they are easily moved on the slick bed platforms. Lights and plumbing worked well, including the exhaust fan. A/C unit was quite effective, thankfully, since high temperatures and humidity hit us hard once stepping outside. Neighbor had a smoking unit and chose to smoke outside in camp chairs causing smoke to be drawn through the...

Thank cellproguy
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel, we appreciate all feedback that we can receive. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your a/c unit, the microwave and fridge that was in your room. We try our best to make sure our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We appreciate your feedback...

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Ultimately, I couldn't stay, but let me explain: I got there VERY late (almost 2AM), and the night desk clerk couldn't get the room key created because of a malfunctioning device. She offered to let me in the room, but I didn't feel comfortable with that. (That's on me...maybe others would be fine.) Although my reservation was technically non-refundable, the...

1Thank Bruckner8
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that my staff tried to do whatever they could to satisfy you. I do hope that the next time you are in the area that you stop by again because I am sure that you would be happy with your stay. Thanks again.

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I stay at this location often as my husband it in the area working at a local company and has been for years! They have recently renovated and it sure does make a great difference! Very modern, clean and comfortable beds..I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Thank gstein2016
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I have to admit that your husband is one of the nicest people that I have ever met and will always be one of my favorite guests. I am glad that he likes the new renovations and am happy to hear that he is enjoying his stay here while he is away on...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
4.7 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
4.6 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
394 reviews
38.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located off of I-70 and 79 North, just 7 minutes on right side of 79 North. We are located off of St Rt 16 and 79 South, just 7 minutes on left side of 79 South. We have clean rooms and offer continental breakfast, which includes white bread, honey buns, orange juice and coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1266 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1040
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Price Range: RM269 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heath Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ground floor , most have parking in front of rooms. I would request that on my next trip.”
foto_johnyoc, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms near the front of the motel.”
dtibbetts, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main street. All rooms are ground level.”
Horse101_129, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Staff said updated jacuzzi rooms are coming.”
N1988BIryans, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this Hotel. Run, Run and Run”
143edwardc, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$60* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates