We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Holden, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is set up good, very friendly staff at check in, maids were very nice, and morning breakfast was hot and ready when I got there. the room will do very nicely, not too loud, hot one day and cool the next- heating/ac worked great-no problems. gentleman working the desk was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbX2378XQ
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I would stay here again however it really needs an elevator for those who are up on the second floor. Nice location and easy to get to. Fast food nearby but nicer sit down dining is 15 minutes away. Room was clean but the TVs are smaller than most Hotels. Breakfast similar to what you would get at a Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the lack of elevator was an inconvenience. We do have it listed on each of our room types if they are upstairs or downstairs to try to avoid the inconvenience but I do know when we are full there isn't always an option. We are glad you enjoyed our...

Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We needed an overnight stop on our way across Ohio. We did not have reservations or do any research ahead of time, but got likely when we stopped here. The rate was good (AAA) and the room was well maintained and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huh1965
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Huh1965, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.

United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

i was really upset that 2 of the 4 night stay they ran out of towels so i could not shower and only came in once out of 4 nights to clean the room. Also when i told staff about no towels and my room not being cleaned its seemed like they did not care and were just making any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin V
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin V, I do apologize for your inconveniences. By reviewing our log we had notice that there was a do not disturb sign on your door which does not allow us to enter your room. I have spoken to the staff to ensure that future guests are offered appropriate explanations for your concerns. We would like to be able...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Great place to stay with a staff that was helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast in morning. Has indoor pool which didn't use but no fitness room. Rooms have fridge, microwave, coffee maker and ironing board

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We are so glad that you found the staff to be helpful, we know that the customer service makes all the difference and welcome any feedback as we constantly look to hone our skills. We do have a fitness room so I will ensure that it is better communicated to our guests. Best Western appreciates your business!

Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We have stayed at the Best Western Lakewood Inn three times now. And, it has always met our expectations. It always has been clean and the staff have been very helpful. We love the bedrooms, WiFi availability, swimming pool & hot tub and complete breakfast. The facility is close the the freeway, home cooking restaurants and a Kroger Grocery Store....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmccon3561
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever improve upon as it's returning guests like yourself that help us succeed. We do look forward to your next visit!

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, Hebron, OHIO was the worst stay we have ever had. We were looking for a place to stay while traveling. We used TripAdvisor to select this hotel. It had good reviews. As we walked thought the entrance to the hotel, we saw a big sign "No guns Allowed". After checking in, The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wander_guy
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wander_guy, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed during a once per year special event at a nearby event center and we've not had any problems with those guests in the past, however since they were attending a special event I can imagine that they may have been noisier than you would...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable. The beds are spring so they are softer and when one person rolls both people feel it. The pillows are very soft. Our room had good air conditioner as well as a refrigerator with a freezer and a microwave. The fridge is not big but it has enough room for a couple of things. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazarz06
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lazarz06, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate and log all feedback for future improvements and enhancements.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel very nice and clean. pool area awesome. Breakfast area great layout never ran out of anything. staff very friendly and helpful with things to do around the area.. Only thing no elevator It did not bother us. but if that would bother you I suggest about a room on ground floor. so far the best best western we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brookel995
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brookel995, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad that you loved the pool and that our breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We needed a place to sleep on a long drive through Ohio. We weren't there long as we arrived around 11pm and had to leave by 6:30am. The hotel was sold out so I was glad to have made a reservation ahead of time. The desk clerk was friendly and the room was very nice, updated, and comfortable. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank landpilots
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear landpilots, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you had to leave before enjoying our hot breakfast and amenities. We hope next time you can stay a little longer.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
10.3 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
363 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
11.3 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
27.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 2013/2014 recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award for Quality Assurance. This is Best Western's highest honor for outstanding quality standards. Free popcorn, cookie, and mint in all rooms. Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Address: 122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Price Range: RM414 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere ekse”
 of 5 bubbles mothership1, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor. The people upstairs were friends who are small and known to be quiet but they sounded like a herd of elephants up there.”
 of 5 bubbles KetteringTraveler, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There do seem to be a fair number of trucks that park on the south side of the hotel - and start up at all hours of the night/morning. Upstairs rooms will be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hmdpa, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are bottom floor on one side of hallway. We stayed in non-smoking which was across from the smoking rooms and there was no smoke smell in our room. They have second floor which is completely non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles zbidwell, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room if footsteps in the room above will bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles roseanns630, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay