We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Indiana. Trying to make reservations online for this place was horrible. We are 3 nights away from "diamond" and wanted to use points for an award night. The new website would not allow us to do that so we called. The person on the other end could barely speak English and...

Thank babs12858
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words about you stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had an issue trying to book your room via Choice Hotels. I will be forwarding your comments to them so that we can address this concern. You are always welcome to call us directly at 330-653-9191 to ensure an quick and accurate...

Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. For the most part we were happy in the past even though the handicap rooms are not very handicap friendly. During our more recent stay we had several issues. The restaurant has declined in quality over the past few years and this last time was closed so we had to eat...

Thank Heidi C
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very disheartened to hear about the issues during your stay, and the confusion over the booking for your son. I personally refunded the overcharge for your drinks in the bar the next morning during your stay when It was brought to my attention. As a rule we do not rent rooms to person under 21, and I understand...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 June 2015

First of all when arriving the front desk staff was not welcoming at all. I shouldn't say all staff only the gruff old lady who appeared to be a manager. I have to say that checking in with Tracy was pleasant and she was very helpful. Who hires these people that are suppose to make your stay home away from...

1Thank mypleasuretoday
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding Tracy at our front desk. I am sorry that you had a poor experience with our manager and I want to assure you that this matter has been addressed. We have been doing sever phases of renovations to improve the facility and are now focusing on some of the...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

During our cross the country trip spent one night in Ohio at this Clarion hotel. Requested a non-smoking room for 2, plus a pet. This room had the smell of stale cigarette smoke, and the room is old and tired and stained in various places. If I would stay here again, I would request a room that had never been...

1Thank travelerfromnorcal
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback about your time as a guest at our hotel. I am very sorry that you encountered a smoke odor in your room and would appreciate it if you would call me at 330.653.9191 so that I can investigate why you encountered this problem. I agree that this is not satisfactory and want to assure...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Had the unfortunate experience of staying at this motel last week with my wife and other relatives. Nothing was right from check in to check out. I ask for two rooms to be split on two different credit cards and they were not. The tv guide in the rooms was outdated. The bathroom was outdated. The breakfast included free of...

1Thank tombob7
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. I have reviewed you billing issue with our front desk staff to ensure that they are properly trained to handle requests such as yours. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with the stay you deserve. We...

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Smoke odor in the room. Bar closed in the evening because "it was a dead evening"! Poor breakfast. We needed to ask for refill. We were told breakfast was opened until 10.30 but they closed on 9.30... People are not helpful neither kind I will never come back !

1Thank Severine L
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and want to assure you we will do everything we can to provide a superior experience. I apologize if you were provided with any wrong information about our breakfast hours, we are currently...

O Fallon
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Staying at the clarion inn and conference center. Great value for the dollar. They are currently going through a remodel. Rooms are clean, a wonderful indoor pool to relax after a ten hour drive. A few mile drive for a dinner away from the hotel, Hudson is a beautiful community.

Thank GoGoRams
West Hartford, CT
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I will say the Clarion was very convenient to I-80 as a stopover for a long drive. The hotel was clean and the staff was over-the-top friendly. The buffet breakfast was good and the waitresses were excellent. However, I had booked a non-smoking room but the hallway and room reeked of smoke. People were smoking in the hallway and on...

Thank jktmrose
West Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This is an older property and shows is age in some respects, but the rooms were very nice. The furniture looked a little older but the carpet looked new and the shower was awesome. The breakfast buffet and on-site bar/restaurant were excellent. Also, the price was far below the area average, which makes the place even better. Signs around the...

Thank Mountaineer2015
Loudonville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

There for a conference. Hotel is decent. Lunch buffet was minimal, soup was very bland. Not many other food options in the area. Good place for a seminar though. Room temp ok. Coffee provided was good.

1Thank jobrecht

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (48)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
View from Room (2)
Dining (7)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
10.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
11.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236
Region: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Price Range: RM393 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a room, this place is great. The new managment RUINED the pool/gym/game room. 75% of the major things were out of order.”
 of 5 bubbles Jlynn143, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is a great location for travelers and a great deal to comparibles”
 of 5 bubbles wfirnhaber, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can request a refrigerator and microwave for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles heidiscm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet room get one at the end of a hall away from the pool & restaraunt nightclub area!”
 of 5 bubbles kenyam782, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good Wi-Fi, channel selection, closet door did not operate properly”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5