We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Motel

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Plantation Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Plantation Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I stayed in a 1 bedroom plantation cottage in Oct 2016. I was in town for the Rhodesian Ridgeback Specialty. Stay was for 6 nights. Upon booking my accommodations I booked 2 reservations since I knew friends would also be attending the Specialty. I booked a 1 BR home and a 1BR Plantation Cottage. Shortly after booking in July I...

1Thank planefunusa
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We try to find hotels that are family owned because we believe in supporting local businesses. It's also important for our kids to learn how to budget and have an affordable vacation. Plantation Motel was great- very reasonably priced, with a bonfire at night, hot coffee in the morning, and a friendly owner. We spent some time down by the...

Thank Melaney68
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Came for the Perch fishing on Lake Erie. The motel is old school, Basic, clean, quiet hotel not far from the boat ramp. Well kept yard. Fishing cleaning on the property. Friendly staff. Enjoyable weekend, enjoyed the surrounding area.

1Thank Terry N
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our friend recommended this place to us....seems he comes every year since his childhood to get away from the city and be among the peace and quiet of the cornfields and lake. When we arrived, it was stepping back in time to my own childhood in the 1970s. My husband and I stayed in a one-bedroom cottage, which was perfect...

1Thank Tamra316
plantationmotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thank you hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Basically paying for the view of the beautiful lake. The house we stayed in was FILTHY ! We stayed in the red 4 bedroom cottage. Windows painted shut, window units had mold,bugs everywhere,bad smell,out dated everything. NO customer service, NOT worth the money.

3Thank Lisa S
plantationmotel, Public Relations Manager at Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Im sorry you are so wrong. Good luck in your life. Im sure nothing makes you happy. I have a wonderful place that it seem most people love it here.

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this motel on comments of past travelers. All I got to say is what a great place to stay the owner and staff are wonderful clean rooms overall I'll give it 5 stars. It sits on Lake Erie with a nice little beach to swim from, pool was clean and plenty of places to sit, the fire pit...

1Thank Tom A
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed for one night. The room was dirty, bad smelling. There was a lot of flies in the room, and bugs in the beds, and after the night we all were with a lot of itching bites. Air conditioning was old and mouldy. The beach is very dirty, small and dangerous. Not possible to swim, because there are big and...

2Thank EglePat
plantationmotel, Public Relations Manager at Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Well your review was very bad. Are you kidding me. Flys well your on the water daaaa. do you know what you are doing. beach dirty well talk to are god. I can not control the lake, our beach is small but not dangerous. get real you have problems to slam a small business that is just tring to do...

Enola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a great lazy getaway weekend here. If you like things like Route 66, times when travel by car was an adventure then this is the place to be. I was told the motel opened in 1941. The cabins are simple and cozy, as well as clean, the grounds are semi private and very well kept. The owner was...

Thank truefind2016
plantationmotel, Owner at Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thank you

Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place was terrible, spent the first hour or two cleaning up the bugs. Then went down to the tiny private beach which was rocky with no sand or place to lay out. That's if you can get down there with out breaking your neck. The guy that runs this place is deluded, he got defensive with me about this...

2Thank ttwmarshall
East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Wow! What a great spot! We stayed here for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. It was peaceful, comfortable....everything we were looking for. Can't wait to bring the kids back with us next time. Todd is a great host and we can't say enough wonderful things about the Plantation Motel!!

1Thank EastAurora1212

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
View from Room (6)
Room/Suite (13)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
8.4 km away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
13.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy our wooded 5 1/2 acre grounds, and walk down our lane to our beach, a beautiful panoramic view of Lake Erie. Our accommodations offer a view of Lake Erie and Cedar Point Amusement Park. When at Cedar Point be sure to ride the new Rougarou. We have 1, 3, 4 Bed Room Furnished Homes on the water and 28 units, 13 having 2 double beds, and 2 King rooms, all with showers and TV's. Ten minutes from Cedar Point Amusement Park and Sandusky Ohio. Along the shore of Lake Erie, Cedar Point is visible from our beautiful beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Motel

Address: 2815 Cleveland Rd E, Huron, OH 44839-9717
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: RM249 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Plantation Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Huron
Plantation Motel Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rockford, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plantation Cottages are a good size for 1 person and 1 or 2 dogs but space is tight for 2 people.”
  • private entrance of plantation cottage
  • view of room looking toward bathroom from front door/entrance
planefunusa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are great as they give more privacy, but they fill up fast.”
Tamra316, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Large cottage is filthy, bugs everywhere and mold on window units”
213lisas213, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I have never seen before so dirty and nasty smell room.”
EglePat, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The cabin we stayed in was small and cozy. Slept with the windows open to hear nature!”
truefind2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$54* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates