We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Kenton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I was at this facility for 2 nights while attending a seminar also in the hotel. It was very clean and well attended by staff. I experienced no issues while there. Rooms were spacious and well lit. Meals were wonderful, sometimes too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaochier
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear robertaochier, I appreciate your comments about your recent two night stay. From your comments, it looks like our hotel staff and facilities answered all of your basic needs and then some! I will pass along your review to my staff. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Other than the flooded sewer back up in the carpet, the crazy bathroom set up, the inability to get into the pool, the stairs for the disabled fire escape the place was lovely. The general aspects of the hotel are great. Airport shuttle, easy access to the city - near the Cuyahoga national park, good food in the restaurant although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmkhlava
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear mmkhlava, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has several types of ADA rooms that are in compliance. The room type that you had booked did not have a roll in shower, though our hotel does offer rooms with access for a roll...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Came down with my sport team to the Cleveland Continental Cup and went through TEAMIN as the official team accommodation book agency. Select this hotel from the list of hotel due to the brand and the full hot breakfast that was included. The next morning all we got was continental breakfast which only included carbs. The worst type of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County_FC
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear County_FC, I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered during your weekend. With your confirmed group contract prior to your event, it was stated that the breakfast menu was planned as a continental breakfast with a hot item. This special breakfast was offered to you because of your...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel the check in was quick and staff was nice...and then we walked into the room. At first glance the room looked alright but the bathroom smelled like urine I did not see urine but the smell was bad. The bed was clean but when I moved the table to plug in my phone there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lphillips01
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Lphillips01, Thank you for reviewing your past stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your visit. I assure you I will discuss the issues with our Executive Housekeeper and staff to make sure it would not happen again. What you have described is not one of our...

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is a nice hotel although the room amenities DIDN'T include a fridge which was disappointing for a Holiday Inn. The Wifi was a pain to connect with and keep logging off although they did have two business centers with computers and printers. When I showed my IHG rewards card I received a breakfast buffet coupon for "one" for each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Robert D, for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments and will look into making any changes that will provide a better experience for our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our superb staff in our restaurant! I hope you choose...

Guelph
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights on our vacation to the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have breakfast in the hotel one morning and the buffet offered up a good variety of choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aangie
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear aangie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate all of your comments about our pleasant staff, as well as the clean and comfortable guest rooms. I am glad to know our buffet was perfect for you and your guest with the variety of choices. I hope you choose...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The hotel is fine - adequate for probably every purpose you can imagine (except staying fit...). The buffets are fine - adequate. The pool is fantastic, however, as is Tracy, who always seems to be my housekeeper when I stay there (she is a treasure!). The maintenance guys who got on the roof to fix our air conditioning - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca P, Thank you for your loyalty by always staying at our Holiday Inn when you are in the area. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our maintenance and housekeeper Tracy! The staff at our hotel are always willing to go above and beyond to make things right for our guests. I thank you for your recommendation and will...

Nebraska
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I had to stay an extra night in Cleveland on a work trip. Not thinking much of where I would be staying I choose this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk welcome staff was extremely nice and awesome to deal with after a long day. My room was updated, clean, and modern. Not much of a window view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Brad H: Thank you so much for your "awesome" review. We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay, especially our clean rooms and front desk staff. We do have a really cool lounge and am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Come back and see us again!

Newark, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inns/Expresses have been upgrading of late to justify their $120'ish rates. So i am happy to report that a HI/HIE can be a LUXURIOUS hotel! It was plush. The room was modern and very quiet. We were afraid with the weddings and graduation parties that it would be a zoo, but it was NOT. The food on the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Ken H. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you found our hotel modern and luxurious and that our staff took very good care of you! We hope that we will be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

First visit to this big HI. Massive rooms and very nice too. Big buzzing Lobby area with a good atmosphere to it. The bar is huge with a dance floor, resident DJ and house band. Good vibe to it in the evenings. My colleague had stayed before so suggested the bar food. The place was very busy and short staffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty66Cheshire
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Rusty66Cheshire: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Cleveland. We were very happy to have you as our guest. We certainly appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We have passed on some kudos to Ashley from you. We're sorry to hear of the problem with you food in the lounge. I'm glad to hear that...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.2 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The strategic location of this Cleveland area hotel, the Holiday Inn Cleveland South Independence provides easy access to such downtown attractions as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Playhouse Square.At the crossroads of Cleveland's primary arteries; I-77 and I-480, our hotel is just 12 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. The hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service from 6 AM to 11 PM daily.Guests will enjoy our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, sauna, and fitness center. Michael's Grille restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy dancing the night away in our high energy lounge with live entertainment Tuesday - Saturday in Impulse Lounge. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, our Cleveland area hotel is ideal for your next event be it a corporate meeting, convention, wedding, business dinner, or family reunion.For our Priority Club Members, ask about our newly renovated Priority Club Floor with key accessed lounge serving Continental breakfast, snacks and soft drinks. The lounge also offers a computer with Internet access. Whether travelling on business or pleasure, make the Holiday Inn Cleveland South Independence your home away from home!The hotel is currently undergoing renovations of the lobby, guest lobby, and conference rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

Address: 6001 Rockside Road, Independence, OH 44131
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: RM459 - RM715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Holiday Inn Independence
Independence Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back tower rooms are older but bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgrouptraveler, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go executive level, its quieter up there, the room and baths are nice sized.”
 of 5 bubbles HolliG712, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a club room for increased privacy and a decent club lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles gefsmith, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think you will have no problems the only thing was my daughters room was next to an ice machine that was banging out ice all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles DRK042, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Inns are my old standby”
 of 5 bubbles wineguy5807, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5