We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The room was not clean they over charged me but later during the day it was corrected because I had brought it to their attention it was suppose to be a special rate I had a confirmation number. The refrigerator was dirty so was the microwave,the windows had finger prints on them looks like they never have been cleaned ,the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB1341
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your experience and can assure you that this is not the norm for our property. My team works hard to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. I have addressed the issues that you have listed with my staff...

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because a family member was having a procedure done at Cleveland Clinic. While it was cheap, there definitely wasn't much to the room. There was not a hairdryer and the outlets wouldn't even keep a plug in them. Next time, I'll spend $30 more and stay in a nicer establishment. Since I was only there for 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy P
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Betsy for taking the time to share your experience. We are currently upgrading all of our rooms to have hair dryers in them. Currently we have select rooms that have to additional amenities that you had mentioned needed, and until the rooms have all been upgraded with the hair dryers, we do have additional items at the front...

Frederick
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here after a disastrous concert experience in Canton (separate review) because we were scheduled to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame the next day. I looked at my watch when we reached the room and it was just before 1 a.m. The room was very nice and just what we needed for the night. Luckily, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. As you have mentioned we are convenient close to I-77 which allows for easy accessed to downtown Cleveland. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Package that gets you your tickets in advance so,...

South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Cindy was 5 star knowledgeable and helpful. Room was clean. Location was central to the area and was easy in out with plenty of close parking. Would stay again next time in the area and recommend it to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Steven for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your comments with Cindy and she is happy that she was able to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay. Cindy is a very valuable team member and will be recognized for her excellence in customer service. Thank you again for your comments and...

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable employees are great especially Cindy and rosie at front desk they are very helpful and polite guided me in all the right places to go and eat casino right down the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce c
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Bruce for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your comments with Cindy and Rose and they are happy that they have been able to assist you during your stay. We thank you again and we look forward to your next stay in Cleveland / Independence. Sincerely, Kurt

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The room was not very clean, particularly the floors. We had trouble using card key looks and the air conditioning unit would not stay on. The bed was comfortable and was clean. The facility was conveniently located to interstates and nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VernonRockville
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am working with my housekeeping team to make corrections to the cleanliness issue that you experienced with the floors. We work hard to provide clean and affordable rooms to our guests. Also, the issue that you described with the AC unit continuing to shut off is a normal function...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Our room looked nothing like the supplied photo. Room 103 was so small, we barely had enough room to change our minds. Luckily, our car was parked just outside of the room, so we had a place for our luggage. First impressions of the room was that of overbearing citrus deodorizer, probably to cover up the dog smell of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4MikeCal
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for taking the time to share your experience. We have accessed the room that you had stayed in and have made the appropriate repairs. We apologize for the issues that you experienced and I thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We work hard to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, and excellent...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I was suppose to be here for 2 days and stayed for 18 days. My mother went to Cleveland clinic for a procedure and had complications. Cindy,the 2nd shift desk clerk,put me in a bigger room,ask about mom every day and even seen I was getting depressed and took me to The Christmas Story house. Then out to lunch. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda for sharing your kind words. I made sure that Cindy saw your comments and she was glad that she was able to brighten up your stay. We have a caring staff that will go out of their way for our guests to make sure that they are well taken care of and have a great experience with...

Wauconda, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Requested non-smoking room. Was given smoking room which was so heavily smoked in walls were yellow. Filthy bathroom with mold encrusted shower. Did I mention previous Guest barfed all over backboard of "the loo"..by cleaning standards must have been there since 1980. Gross!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the issues that your experienced. We are looking into the issues further and taking corrective actions to prevent these from occurring again. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss these issues further. Sincerely, Kurtis

Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in July for a soccer tournament. Staff was friendly. Room floor was not clean (took wash cloth, wiped it on floor and it was black once I was done). There were a couple ants and another longer bug in the room. Beds were smaller than typical doubles from our experience. Maybe at 40.00 a night I could understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdspaulding
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. I have alerted my housekeeping team to the issues that you had and we are taking corrective action to ensure that these issues do not occur again in the future. We often hear our guests rave about our property and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 14 in Independence
153 reviews
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free! The Superior King room features a King-sized bed, desk with large work area, microwave and mini refrigerator. Our Standard Double features 2 extra long full-sized beds, desk and comfortable seating. All rooms include free wireless internet. This location is within walking distance to great restaurants. 10 minutes to Downtown Cleveland, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. Easy access to interstates I-77, I-480, I-80, I-271, and I-90. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Address: 6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: RM286 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Independence
#2 Business Hotel in Independence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room on the ground floor. Quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rochellea876, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor and close to ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles Gene502, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loud because of the bar next door.”
 of 5 bubbles tekemab, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor good for me with double knee replacements.”
 of 5 bubbles pcartwright411, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is worth it, quiet and better view.”
 of 5 bubbles rross78, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay