We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Quality Inns seem to be a toss up and I usually avoid them for that reason but this one was very good. The breakfast had good selections and kept it fresh. The room was comfortable and adequate. Now I'm just adding words.hhhhhhgggfhdjendjejejdjdhsjejejdjdjdjddjsjiwshhsbdbsnw

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have really good staff and it is always appreciated when their hard work is noticed. Please come back and visit with us again in the future.

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were welcomed by the desk staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for the setting. The only negative is lack of an elevator. Since we were on the first floor that didn't matter to us but it might to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is very concerned about guest comfort and we appreciate you noticing their hard work. As regards the elevator....we, too, wish we had one, but alas, it's not to be. Thank you, however, for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Lewisville
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Some friends bought a farm nearby. When we visit them, we stay at the Quality Inn. The people responsible for making our stay comfortable do a splendid job. Our rooms have been way above average during our 2 stays. We look forward to the next visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_n_NC
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are happy to have you staying with us when you visit your friends, and look forward to seeing you again.

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

My selection in town was very limited & I wish I had picked another place to stay. I do not like dishonesty. I was told the rooms were "completely renovated". Clearly from the pictures, the furniture is old, except the lamps and updates to the bathroom. I found something gross on the outlet. They don't even keep fresh "welcome cards"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinsostjoe
Edwardsburg, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night , room was clean and comfortable I'm glad I didn't listen to all the bad reviews . Price was a little high . But weather was bad and we needed to get off the road . Close to food and highways . I Would visit again . Just needed a pool !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
Beckley
Reviewed 14 January 2016

$115 a night on a Monday. Woke up at about 8;30 AM by the cleaning staff listening to loud hillbilly music and yelling down the hall to one another.The room I had didn't have a shower curtain. Front desk didn't seem to care when I informed them in the morning. Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else. There are nearby caves that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed H
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This Comfort inn is currently under renovation and in the process of becoming a quality inn. We were on our way home from Burlington IA back to our home in Virginia Beach VA. this was kind of a last minute reservation we made. ended up stopping in around midnight. The beds were comfy and that's really all I cared about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review....and for seeing past the construction. We are excited about our renovation and know our guests will appreciate them too!! Please come back to visit with us next time you're in the neighborhood!

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I had made this reservation through Choice hotels.com and it failed me. Nowhere did it indicate that it was under renovation or that it had no elevator. We ended up with a smoking room on the second story. Yuk! Between the drywall dust and the smoking room, we slept with the window wide open. My husband is asthmatic and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sback625
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Jackson while attending an event at Rio Grande. The Comfort Inn is being converted to a Quality Inn and is scheduled to be remodeled. It has run down and is in need of repair. The carpets needed cleaning and a little dated. The breakfast was good and staff courteous. I hope the changes get made quickly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMapman
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We had a funeral to attend in Wellston and this hotel was the only one with rooms available due to the Apple Blossom festival. The person that I spoke to on the phone when reserving was very pleasant and offered the bereavement rate, which was reasonable for this type of facility. Check in staff was so-so. My elderly parents were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizF1528

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
65 reviews
33.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
36 reviews
32.6 km away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
#1 of 3 in Jackson
186 reviews
33.7 km away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Piketon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 605 E. Main St., Jackson, OH 45640 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Price Range: RM392 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only two floors but no elevator. stayed on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles babsc53, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the areas that we saw were new looking, and our room seemed quite large for the rate. Surprisingly good hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob3376, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor but there is no elevator so, if you cannot carry luggage, ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 701kendrah, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“keep driving to the next town”
 of 5 bubbles millionmileclub822, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh645, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5