We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 138williamo
Management response:

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1768TJlucyc
Management response:

Chesterland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

It started at check in... the front desk staff were uninviting and somewhat rude and unknowledgeable about the layout of the hotel. We had to search for our room. Then the room was small and dark. I killed a spider as soon as I walked in the bathroom. There were flies on the walls. Would never recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are looking into the concerns you mentioned and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We do not recommend staying at this hotel. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, there was a hole in the wall, stains on the bed covering under the sheets. Dirty windows, cigarette ashes behind the night stand, exposed electrical outlet. The ladies at the desk were nice but not able to do anything. I have filed a complaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced, however, our rooms are inspected daily and we did not find any of the problems you have mentioned. Our maintenance department also did a thorough inspection of the room upon receiving this review and could not find...

New york
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Feels like your staying inside a project building and the staff are so unhelpful and so unknowledge and no manager around.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 579derrickc
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1560AIcharlesk
Management response:

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel while undergoing some tests at the Cleveland Clinic. The first thing that I liked was that although I had not requested a first floor room when making my reservation, the staff went above and beyond to make sure I had one. Very considerate. The room was lovely, very clean, and the air conditioner worked great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moorejoyce918
Management response:

Thank for the review. We hope to see you again!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Days Inn while visiting our son. We had tickets to the Cleveland Browns game and were very pleased that the stadium is less than a ten minute drive from the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. The staff were great and helped us with printing our tickets as well as giving us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ander3sond
Management response:

Thanks for the review and for mentioning our wonderful location. We look forward to seeing you again!

bulter
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408johnnya
Management response:

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Literally bare minimum is a perfect first impression description, but this is something that can be dealt with when the facility is clean, which this one was not! The room I was given was very old. The tub had mold all around it and a big hole in the bottom. I refused the room and was given a somewhat remodeled...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madeline F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience, however, you were given two renovated rooms which both included new mattresses and bedding, newly painted walls, brand new bathrooms which i am sure did not have mold as they are only a couple months old. They also had new coffee pots,...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Address: 12019 Lake Avenue, Lakewood, OH 44107
Region: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Price Range: RM294 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Days Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I've stayed 8n were good”
 of 5 bubbles E7385TMbryanh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early to make sure you a get a room over the weekend as walk-ins might be tough to get”
 of 5 bubbles 279petep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to request a non smoking room beforehand if you don't smoke. Smoking rooms are kinda stinky.”
 of 5 bubbles fb541786630, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bottom floors are noisy because you can hear the people above you walking in the hardwood hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles J3189WRdanielleg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing Lake Ave, you can see Lake Erie”
 of 5 bubbles jeannemcd59, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay