We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long's Retreat Family Resort

39 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“splash pad”(4 reviews)
“water slides”(13 reviews)
“camp store”(5 reviews)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)Write a Review
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padwater slidescamp storefire ringpicnic tableshigh divecamperslongskartarcadeloftcabinshowerfirewood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Went with my children, husband, brother, and my father. We camped, went swimming, and tried to ride the boats, but was refused to. Everyone else was riding, but us. When I spoke with a manager as to why, and felt descrimated against. My husband is...More

Thank Lisa H
Response from Brya L, Guest Relations Manager at Long's Retreat Family ResortResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Lisa, We deeply apologize for the miscommunication around this event. We assure you that we always try to ensure the most enjoyable time for our guests. Thank you for your time.

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We recently spent the weekend at Long's Family Resort on a Family trip (four adults & two children). I would give it a higher rating if it were not for the extremely poor quality of the beds in the cabins. We had the 2 bedroom...More

Thank sheilarevel
Response from Brya L, General Manager at Long's Retreat Family ResortResponded 18 August 2017

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We agree; those beds are not comfortable! At one point, they were better than sleeping on the ground in a tent, but now it sounds like maybe not anymore! Other than that, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second year staying at Longs Family Resort. Just as much fun as last year's stay. Already planning to return next year, the last full week in July. Thanks again for a dun trip. Robert Hargett

Thank Boberth
Response from Brya L, General Manager at Long's Retreat Family ResortResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks so much Robert! We really appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We made last minute plans to camp for the 4th- deciding on Long's. Every single person who worked there was helpful and kind. They were accommodating to our needs-- which included the need to repeatedly use their business landline, refunding money (in the form of...More

2  Thank Kate G
Response from Brya L, Guest Relations Manager at Long's Retreat Family ResortResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Kate, Thanks so much for your feedback! We appreciate your comments and hope you can visit us again.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We didn't camp out but did go up and spend the day at the beach. It was a fun time with diving boards and slides going into the lake. Plenty of grass to set your beach stuff out. Man-made beach , pebbles not sand fyi.

Thank cincyfoodsnob
Response from Brya L, Guest Relations Manager at Long's Retreat Family ResortResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback! We appreciate the review.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robertslt224
2 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Boberth | Reviewed this property |
Little carts were $3 and the bigger carts were $5. There were a couple of two person carts. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Peggy M
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brya L | Property representative |
So sorry for the delay! Please see our website for a full list of prices. (it won't allow me to post the link!)
0
Votes
KJhood
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Brya L | Property representative |
Inflatables are not allowed outside of the Swimming Area.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Upgrade to the nicer cabins."
Read review
"Get there early on Friday for the weekend to pick a good spot."
Read review
"crowded with kids and adults running amuck"
Read review
"Stay far in the back to try to avoid the noise and drive to the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing