We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$49*
US$45*
Great Deal
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room was spacious but beds are waay past due for replacement. Literally sagging in the middle. Lots of "patches" maintenance wise--could have been a better job. For the money-- needs to be about 20 bucks less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the owner of Red Carpet Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had one night booked at this hotel. We needed to change travel plans at the last minute and the management was inflexible and unhelpful with this situation. We were not able to get our money refunded or even have our reservation transferred to another Red Carpet Inn or book for another date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momluvs2travl
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Reservation With Expedia. I Heard your Situations with both interest and concern your comments about your experience. We believe that all customers not only have the right to complain about Red Carpet Inn And such criticism is Managements in helping You to Change the Reservation Date Without any thing Lose and did For You,We expected...

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed here for the cheap rate and it was close to the hospital where my family was during that week. Located next to abandoned hotel and across from a Waffle House. Parking lot filled with potholes. It was hard to shower with safety bar sticking out of wall and tiles were stained. They cleaned everyday, but our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlc317
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Your remarks are quite concerning to me. I will share these issues with our staff and continue to insist that any lapse in our consumer covenant is completely unacceptable. Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with the details. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our positive...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good location a lot of stores and places to eat and staff very friendly and helpful. when I went back down to front desk they told me they were giving me a discount on our room because my son was attending UNOH and they give discounts on the room which was a very nice surprise and rooms were always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cs885039
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I went to Red Carpet Inn to see the monster truck show with my family May 17-18. The hotel was great for its price. The front desk person was nice and the front desk was open 24/7 which was great. The staff was also very friendly. The rooms were clean and the internet was very fast. There also was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Nasty!!! Dirty. really bad service. the floors were dirty, The furniture and plumbing were old and damaged. The service was nonexistent, bad housekeeping. The A/C worked sometimes but not when it was really hot out side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scallywag510
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Just up loaded new pic of Hotel Room @ Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I stayed here April of last year after booking a room through a travel company. Everything listed on their website is a lie and the experience was horrible. Upon first walking in, the front clerk laughed at us for having booked through a website and not them directly. She said its cheaper to just book at the hotel! Prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionpaw13
kenthToronto, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the owner of Red Carpet Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see...

Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Disgusting! Rude desk clerk. Seems sketchy when you walk in and clerk is behind safety glass in what seems like a rural area! Feral cats around building. Feline urine/feces smell in A.M. nearly made me vomit. Could not run to vehicle and drive away fast enough! 'Bed'=box spring fit inside bed frame, but sitting directly on floor. Pathetic excuse for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondaMaeSuszek
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.

Century, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This place is run down, the management is rude and act like they don't understand English. The bathrooms are falling apart. People knocking on your door at 230 in the morning. The internet was the pits. This was a business trip for us but rest assure none of my employees will ever stay at this Dump.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
kenthToronto, Owner at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the owner of Red Carpet Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were traveling from NY to Lima OH for motorcycle races, on our motorcycle on a Friday night stayed over night in Conneaut, Ohio. We had attempted Saturday morning to continue to Lima, OH to stay at this Red Carpet Inn. We had to turn back as the weather was raining so hard we couldn't see. We called to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanaMP7
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I fill Sorry for You , about Your Bad Experience @ Red Carpet Inn & Suites, I will look Your Reservation Deeply and Fight for you With Booking.com for your Cancellation Charge, Next Visit You Can Book your Room Direct with Hotel And Avoided future problem, And we keep Happy for your stay.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RED CARPET INN & SUITES,Interstate I-75 on exit# 127, Located in Lima, Ohio, this Hotel is only a 5-minute drive to the Christian Convention Center. The motel offers free Wi-Fi and on-site parking, a continental breakfast and laundry facilities. Rooms at the Lima Red Carpet Inn are equipped with cable TV and movie channels. A seating area is also provided in every room. Lima Stadium and the Allen County Fairgrounds are within a 10-minute drive of the Red Carpet Inn Lima. The Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum is a 20 minutes' drive away.Best deals on Hotel Room Old City Prime is a modern day classic American steakhouse. Our menu is a revival of ageless taste. From our fresh oysters and chilled seafood, classic tableside salads, gourmet appetizers, USDA prime aged steaks to breads and desserts from our in house bakery. Indulge in our classic cocktails and boutique wine list, and we think you'll find yourself comfortably enjoying our vision of what today's supper club should be. Good times are on the horizon. The Upper Lounge is a multi-purpose facility available on weekends throughout the summer months. Stage, sound, lighting and audio visual equipment are available. Think of Old City Prime for your next cocktail party or corporate party with dinner and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1231 Neubrecht Rd, Lima, OH 45801-3117
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Price Range: RM206 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better sleep”
jeffpJ9712KE, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no rooms are good”
DanaMP7, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No good rooms at this hotel.....”
  • door entering into room
  • wall in bathroom
  • under bathroom cabinet
sherylew2014, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I saw no reason to believe that any room was a bad room.”
TruthTeller_11, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Do not bother with this place, look for a known name establishment. This was by far the worst in all my many years of travel. Steer clear of this one.”
pweckel, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$49
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$49
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates