We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Jen at the front desk is amazing always friendly and always happy. The entire staff is great especially Jen. Rooms are very clean and if you have any issues they have you taken care of. Will be staying here again and again as an in town get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alitom27
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you great reveiw , Yes our staff is very friendly and treat our guest like family Our hotel is very clean and fresh . We look forward to seeing you again in the future .Thanks again for the review .

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my short stay!!! It was great how the hotel adapted to our big Chris Logdson party . It was clean and friendly!! I also enjoyed the shuttle service to the ski resort!! Thanks for a fun weekend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisLBowman
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to next year. This was a awesome group and we thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for your review. The Best Western Team

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was dissatisfied due to upon arrival my room was freezing and that night stink bugs invaded my room and the phone didnt work properly, no elevator on premises. Ive said at a Best Waestern before and the quality of this hotel was incomparable. Beds were uncomfortable and it just didnt feel clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review > our rooms are clean and fresh always We do have a lovely pool and hot tub . thou we do not have a elevator you do have option of first floor if available . We do take pride in our hotel , and cleanliness , and our beds are very comfortable...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely impressed by this hotel. Mansfield is right in the middle of a cross country drive for me and on previous drives I have stayed just down the road at another hotel. My last stay at the other hotel was so terrible I had to find a new place and ended up choosing this Best Western. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILG9281
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the feedback. We look forward to satisfying our guest and are very glad we were able to fill your needs. We will be talking to our front desk to let them know of the compliment and how they went above to make your...

Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I can't really complain, I thought it was weird the bathroom didn't have a door but I figured that was because the room was handicap accessible. And the room didn't have any soaps provided which typically I don't rely on but of course I did this time so that kind of sucked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 442taylorg
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We use these reviews to improve and appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean and professional . I like the em.ployees. Very courteous . I like the pool area . The rooms are clean and well maintained. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to the highway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely review , We do have a really have a upbeat very caring professional staff , And yes rooms are always clean and fresh . We do have a very nice pool and hot tub area for our guest and we are very close to everything with easy access to highway . Thank You...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The staff at this hotel is outstanding. Jen was very kind and accommodating even though I was a little tired and cranky from the road. We were traveling with pets and everything was a breeze. The rooms are cozy if a little outdated. They were clean and comfortable though. Unfortunately we left before the buffet breakfast was served but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giathetraveller
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very pleased that our front desk staff could accomodate you and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your future business.

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Clean room friendly staff Pontiac places to eat close by close to Interstate 71 comfortable beds has indoor hot tub and pool would be happy to stay here again in the future good price for hotel expecially with all the amenities you get

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsV4621SM
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review . We are very proud of our Clean hotel and our wonderful very friendly staff member they do a terrific job and housekeeping for our clean and fresh rooms and Best Western Mansfield does have convenience of being right close to everything Walmart gas station raceway , downtown , food and more thank you so...

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I love this hotel and prefer this one over any other hotel in Mansfield. It is nice looking, affordable, and CLEAN. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The continental breakfast isn't too bad. The rooms are nice looking and the beds are very comfy!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyashao2016
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback we take pride in our hotel at the Best Western Richland Inn Mansfield , We are in a great location close to everything Our staff is always very friendly rooms are always clean and fresh comfortable .So thank you again and cant wait to see you again in the future .

Walbridge
Reviewed 9 December 2016

If in the area, great place to stay, good value,clean, bed's and pillows comfortable, nice free breakfast, friendly staff,close to a few restaurants. There is a nice pool and exercise room,if in need of some exercise after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
9.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
110 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
12.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: RM254 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago
11 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I requested a first floor near an exit and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles ILG9281, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor might be a quieter choice”
 of 5 bubbles 199lynnem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mommacatt, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“228 is a king - check pics under porthos7”
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
  • Room 228
 of 5 bubbles Porthos7, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a ground floor room unless you travel very lightly.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmllee, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5