We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Marietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Marietta
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Marietta
 Click to rate
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is a very old motel that has been recently remodeled. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, if you are searching for a 5 star resort, you should keep looking. When you compare the price and value of the hotel, you can't beat it. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_and_Betsy
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We work hard to make sure each guest has the best stay possible, and it means a great deal to us to know that yours was. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of providing for your lodging needs while you were in town. We...

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Needed some sleep. We had a superior king room on the ground floor. I would give it a Monk cleanliness rating of 8. The bed was comfortable and the remodeled show was great. There is some noise from the road out front but it didn't keep us awake. Short distance to I-77, eateries and shopping. Not too far from Marietta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate them. We work hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible, and it means a great deal to us to know your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of providing for your lodging needs while...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We paid for a "Superior King" room. Nothing superior about it. Pillows were flat, the bed was supposed to have nicer sheets on a pillow top mattress. No and no. Probably the worst Red Roof experience I've had. The room was clean and had everything we needed, just not Superior--- not even Premium. Just standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrysAnn2
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you expected. Our Red Roof Inn is a recently remodeled inn, however, our remodel was not into a Red Roof Plus. Red Roof Plus offers the amenities you mentioned of a pillow-top mattress and Love Your Linens brand bedding. I sincerely...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Really like the convenience of parking right outside my room with an outside entrance. The room is clean and the king bed is comfortable. Complete with a fridge and microwave too. The hotel is close to a Walmart and several restaurants. I would recommend this hotel. The rates are very reasonable too and, they give veteran discounts. The hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickjeffer
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a pleasant one, and we appreciate your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible, and we are glad to see yours was. We appreciate the opportunity to provide for your lodging needs while you...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The rooms were fantastic. I stayed in a double queen, the room was very well kept and beautiful. I almost wanted to ask where they got the mattresses! I then stayed in a superior king, which was even better. Iron and hairdryer included, the tv was slightly larger, and the work area was handy with a very comfortable desk chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reba G
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly value your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest while you were in town. We work hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible, so your kind words are truly appreciated. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide for your lodging needs. We hope...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel was minutes away from I-77 and easy to locate. There were plenty of restaurants, gas stations and stores nearby. Our room was clean and odor free. Initially, we could not get our key to work in the room we were given after several different keys were issued, but the staff quickly set us up in a different room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamaralyn40
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with your room keys. I was working that evening and was eventually able to fix the issue, however, I wish I would have been able to take care of it for you immediately so that you did not have to wait for...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel was surprising. It was recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. I had one of the best night sleep I had had in months. I was so impressed I joined their hotel club as we will stay there again. There is no breakfast but you get that as a benefit in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppark0927
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was so pleasant and we appreciate your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest has a great experience, and it gives us great joy to know that your stay was impressive. We thank you for allowing us the privilege of...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean, price was good, wifi is good, close to Marietta College. Its restaurants scattered around the area and a couple of groceries stores along with a Walmart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMMY C
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly value your feedback. Thank you so much for your kind words, we greatly appreciate them! We strive to make every guests stay the best it can possibly be, and we are delighted to hear your stay was a positive experience. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of providing for your lodging needs...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The ads touted the new decor, and it really is nice. The room was comfortable, for myself, 3 and 1 year olds. We started with a room in the front of the building, on the second floor, but due to my elderly dog, we moved to the back of the building on the first floor. Trash cans would be nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krwars
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the cigarette smoke from other individuals on the property. We are working on creating an area where guests who smoke can go, that will not affect our non-smoking guests. We work hard to accommodate all guests and to make everyone's stay the best...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room was very clean. The room we stayed in had a micro + fridge. Every one was very nice!!! This place had a good location -close to stores + places to eat. Housekeeping + the front desk was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Melissa H, Front Desk Manager at Red Roof Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay the best it can be. We hope that if you return to the area, you will allow us the privilege of providing your lodging needs again. Sincerely, Melissa H. Front Desk Manager

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
2.7 km away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
225 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
372 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 11 in Marietta
35 reviews
5.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Marietta

Address: 702 Pike St., Marietta, OH 45750 (Formerly Marietta Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Price Range: RM244 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Marietta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Marietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a two story hotel with no elevator. We stayed on the back side of the hotel away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles tamaralyn40, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the building don't have anyone smoking near them, traffic never bothered the kids' naps or sleeping at night.”
 of 5 bubbles krwars, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 857zacharyz, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues or lots of luggage, get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles sharronc814, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms in the back at least look out over a woods.”
 of 5 bubbles vergadain, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5