We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Marysville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Marysville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Marysville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Sevierville
Reviewed 9 August 2016

$90 a night will get you - sandwiched between an apparent resident who parks his truck sideways across 2 spaces and a late night partying resident family, a musty smelling small room with a bathroom door that will NOT close because it is out of alignment, an ac unit missing a grill and filter that emits some kind of rotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Staff was rude, mattresses hard and still had plastic covers on them, door handle came off in my hand. Staircase had loose steps and my husband and brother-in-law both got hurt on them, toilet got clogged after one use and bathroom door handle wouldn't turn and trapped my 3 year old granddaughter in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
High Ridge, MO
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel was ok for the money. The smoke alarm went off several times but that was caused by guests grilling outside too close to the building. Staff was courteous at this location. We stayed at another Super 8 the previous weekend (in Marysville Ohio) and that one was horrendous! But I will do a separate review on that one.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377phyllisc
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The hotel needs to be completely remodeled. The room I was in had been remodeled however it wasn't what I would call acceptable. There was a scent of sewer backup occasionally, the mattress was brand new but as hard as cement. It had a mattress cover that made a lot of noise at any slight movement. If either my GF...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim C
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful...but, there was a pile of box springs and mattresses (at least 20) in the grass beside the dumpster and some piled up in the walkways that concerned me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations to improve the quality of our guests experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your day!

Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This was an OK place for 2 nights. It was quiet, clean & surprisingly, the bed & pillows were comfortable, as opposed to the negatives on that part. Breakfast was basic: cereal, breads, waffles, juices, coffee, tea. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I can say negative about was the AC unit didn't make it very cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia895
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of guests' experience with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Bluffton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The outside is very nice, with mature trees, but the inside is out of date, with very old tv's, lumpy pillows, ugly comforters, very noisy heating, and unfriendly service. It has outdoor entry, no inside hallways, and it is easy to hear fellow travelers outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gafilpoo
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations to improve the quality of our guests experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your day!

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The lady at the front desk was very rude and not friendly at all. She kept rolling her eyes, sighing really loud and acted like everything to her was an inconvenience. She threw my card and license at me through the window after she was done. I remained calm and said thank you and she just turned around and went...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersW6305HO
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns/feedback. I am terribly sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of our whole staff and promise to work on this issue. I hope you have a great day!

Logan,Ohio
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Average room. Very old fashioned. Nothing great. Nothing really poor. average room with a little above average price. I will say that i called online and got the price and then when i called the hotel they tried to charge me $10 more... quoting "supply and demand."..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmN613OF
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Hello! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville and for sharing your comments and concerns. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Have a great day!

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel was nice enough but it is disconcerting to me when the check in is through the glass window at 8:00PM. I prefer a face to face check in. The rooms are clean enough but the beds and bedding is getting old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebR6688JV
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Hello! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville and for sharing your comments and concerns. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Have a great day!

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Marysville
Hampton Inn Marysville
#1 of 5 in Marysville
307 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
24.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
37.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville

Address: 16510 Square Drive, Rt 36 & 33, Marysville, OH 43040
Region: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Price Range: RM279 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marysville
Marysville Super Eight
Marysville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Marysville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Room? Try the Holiday Inn”
  • You too can have your family inhale the quality air coming off this AC.
  • I wish I could attach the crackling of the plastic bag that covers this bed.
 of 5 bubbles writergrimm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place has open corridors, so I like the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeD429, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Comfort Inn-much nicer and has indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles veronica_1963, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“My room was not an end room but was quiet non-the-less. Room was painted, with one picture on the wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill70-54, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles lisa02_13, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5