We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible customer service - I reserved a week and showed up a day late. Staff cancelled my reservation and charged a fine, and created a new reservation which I had to pay for. They told me that I had reserved the room, so they had to charge me for the first night. I understand that, my problem is that they...

Thank Eben M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Trainees checking us in. Strike 1. Room with kitchenette. No dishes. Strike 2. Giant hairball on back of toilet! Strike 3. I don't care how cheap the room is, I do have standards! No lamps in room. Light switches control lights. One at door. One by desk and third next to bed. No phone book in room. Nothing about the...

Thank Darla S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention and wish you the best.

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location 4 weeks and had at least 3 double rooms during our stay. Bob went out of his way to make sure we received the best available rates (based on the offers at the time). Niki was more than helpful and ensured we were contacted promptly when the fed ex and ups packages arrived at the...

Thank Scott S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. WoodSpring Suites strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have been in this hotel for over a month and I have enjoyed my stay until my new place came open. The staff there mad me feel like I was at home and helped me with situations I needed help with. The room I had was awesome and accommodated my wheelchair. The person that checked me in was Nikki...

Thank Joe M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for your 5-star review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again.

Heathsville, VA, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This place is what it is low to no value. I'm lucky because I only have 3 nights to stay in this hell hole. People sitting out in the parking lot at 11 pm drinking and having a loud conversation. It sounds like there is a marching band above me. When you need the staff they are no place to...

Thank Jerry P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Thinking it was a typical hotel, I thought that arriving late would be no problem. WRONG! I was invited to go last minute with family members and booked a room at this hotel without even checking it out. We got on the road much later than we had hoped, and did not arrive until after midnight! The hotel was locked...

Thank Gail R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you experienced an exceptional stay with us. It's true that we are an extended stay hotel, but we also strive to provide the unique service required by our individual and business travelers. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

the value place in mentor ohio is quiet a pleasure to stay at despite the name which makes you think of off brand cerea. the rooms were nice, clean, and, quiet. The staff was helpful. I was not aware that smoking rooms were still availa le either so that was a pleasent surprise as well.

1Thank Jordan P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at our hotel, thank you for the 4 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities were beneficial to you!

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I checked into Value Place, Mentor several times in the last few months. Very much impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and friendly and well-trained staff. Adrian at the front desk is quick and efficient. She is a word class professional, yet approachable. Michael , the custodian keeps the hallways super clean.

Thank siddharthakumar67
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I moved in to Value Place, Mentor in October 2015. I have never been more impressed with the cleanliness, professionalism of the staff or the cleanliness of the bldg and surrounding property of a hotel in my life. When my search for a residence began Bob the property manager went out of his way to explain the entire process be...

Thank Larry T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Larry. We think Bob is pretty great too.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was there for a short time in comparison to the other reviewers here, but I felt that the staff on duty were very well-trained. They handled issues professionally whenever I needed assistance and the rooms were kept clean and dust-free. I have had a few traumatizing experiences with hotel bathrooms and laundromats, especially with mold in hidden crevices, which...

Thank BR J
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (2)
Videos (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
424 reviews
10.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor (formerly Value Place Mentor) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor

Address: 5640 Emerald Ct, SR-44 & SR-2 (Heisley Rd.), Mentor, OH 44060-1869 (Formerly Value Place Cleveland, Ohio (Mentor))
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range: RM221 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Mentor Hotel Mentor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away and go to a real hotel”
jerryp255, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room was clean with the exception of the floor. The room was noisy. But, I am not really picky and would stay at this hotel again.”
327gailr, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to any employee for help; except Trisha.”
williamrufusscottiii, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor back side of Bldg.”
131larryd, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is the quietest.”
L2250LIwilliams, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$75* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates