We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mentor Home Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good14%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Mentor Home Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
9
10
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
9
10
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was cleanhot showerfree wififridge and microwaveeasy accessmotelchannelstvfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Awesome Motel with Great customer service,Nice and Clean Rooms with nice bathroom,Very friendly staff. No need to look for other place to stay as this is worth the price. Also Close to Highway for easy entry and exit. Very Safe location.

1  Thank Mike1585
Response from Vishal P, General Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 20 April 2016

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel. Knowing that our customers felt safe and comfortable while staying with us is our goal.We look forward to future visits.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I have to acknowledge that this place has become my place to stay when i am here in the area either for business or with the family. It provides you the best service and best bang for your buck - people are very welcoming and...More

Thank jk_tx_81
Response from Vishal P, General Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 20 April 2016

thank you for staying with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.And we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I stayed here with family and had a great experience. The staff is courteous and the service is very quick. The room was clean and they were very quick to address any concerns that I had. The place is great value for money and I'd...More

Thank RedDevilForever
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to future visits from you and your family.We are trying to improve everyday.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone over Motel 6 in Willoughby. Some of their staff was rude n not caring. My room was filthy n had no towels. At Americas Best in Mentor, Staff is most courteous, clean rooms n if ya have an...More

1  Thank Gerri N
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that we could accommodate you. Our goal is make everyone feel special and as comfortable as we can.

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I booked this because of the reviews, are these people being paid to give good reviews, this was the biggest dump I have ever stayed in. Nothing worked, no coffee put no hairdryer. When I checked out I asked why no coffee pot? Clerk answer,...More

2  Thank Gabriella T
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 16 March 2016

First off I'd like to say that we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, This is an economy hotel we do not provide coffee pots or hair dryers or iron boards in our rooms. We do however have coffee in our lobby....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mentor Home Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"need to bring shampoo / hair treatment / toothpaste"
Read review
"you get what you pay for."
Read review
"Pool, free wifi, accessibility"
Read review
"I never got beyond the front desk. They are very rude and discriminate against the handicapped"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing