We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milan\/Cedar Point South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Baltimore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938leslieg
Newton Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was good. The only bad thing was the smell from some factory or something on the outside of the motel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahc665
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear leahc665, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are all proud to have been such an important part of your daughter's birthday. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered due to the smell from the outside, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, we will start with the high points of the stay, it was located close to the turnpike. Yup, that's it. Bed smells terribly like dirty feet, the channels you get are all free over the air channels, the pool is frigid, and the "Hot tub" is puke warm. Errrr, lukewarm. Getting past the stench of the bed, we move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NukedNative
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear NukedNative, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We...

Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We canceled our reservation at another hotel property because it didn't have a pool and this one did and our kids gave us grief over it. Immediately, when we went to check in, the issues started. The desk clerk immediately told us that there would be $50 charge put on our card "in case we caused any damage'. How friendly!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Shannon B, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raeannad2017
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

chicago
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Its a you get what you pay for I did not expect much but the facility coukd look a little cleaner and that type of breakfast should not have beern oiffered at all. a bottle of water for every guest would have been more welcome instead of that breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelkidfrvr
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear travelkidfrvr, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope you'll be truly impressed during your next guest experience at our hotel.

Rome, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Nice place. A lot of snow the night before and parking lot was very badly plowed and icy. Room was OK, good price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We are so glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Washington, Dc
Reviewed 3 January 2017

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We arrived on Christmas eve, and i think they were short staffed, but the young lady at the reception was very professional and helpful. For a basic hotel in a fairly remote area, this is a very nice place to stay. I also found the breakfast better than most. We found when traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umbaraka
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Umbaraka, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your five star review means a lot to...

Sand Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Perfect for what I needed - but if you don't like trains might might some ear plugs. They are soothing to me.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhS8715YQ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear johnhS8715YQ, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank THunter3614
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
301 reviews
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 State Route 250, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: RM236 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Umbaraka, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My tip is do not choose a room here. The whole hotel smells like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles MeghanD539, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need good Wi-Fi ask for rooms closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles JenS719, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“North facing (front office side) are the quietest overall.”
 of 5 bubbles 30ps, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request ground floor unless you want to carry luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sway2015, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5