We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I love the Quality Inn in my city, so when this hotel offered the best rate around Cedar Point I hopped on booking it. While it was very close to Cedar Point less than 10 minutes, I wasn't really happy with the room. We we're given a first floor room and when I walked in, it smelled like dirty mop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perlanga2005
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that we were able to offer you a second room that seemed to have resolve the problems you encountered. We've made some upgrades since your last visit and made some personnel changes as well. We think you'd be pleasantly surprised on a future visit!

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed a night here by myself following a wedding reception that was held across the street. At arrival I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. Aside from some normal wear and tear which is typical, the room was clean and comfortable for my visit to town. I was not excited at all about walking into my non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future!

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The first room we were given had a leak from the ceiling and the window. The staff was very kind and switched us to a new room without any issues. After grabbing a bite to eat we decided to hit the hot tub and pool. Unfortunately the hot tub was green and murky. And the pool wasn't much better. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiFireGirl
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We've made some pretty major improvements since your last stay. Come back and give us another try!

PA
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I've stayed here a few times before and it was not bad. Something must have happened based on the volume of housekeeping comments lately, stating dirty rooms, bathrooms, sheets, and bugs. I was there this week for a nite, coming in very late (10 pm) and tired. First off, the key did not work, another trip to the desk! Then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tshell223
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We absolutely heard you! You'll be pleasantly surprised on any future visits that we have resolved the housekeeping issues you raised in your review and are now better-positioned than ever before. Please come back and see for yourself. We know you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My husband and I recently stayed a night at this hotel after attending an event at the Summit Motorsports Raceway, and we were more than happy with our stay! The hotel is located right off the turn pike making it easy to get to, and it’s only 15 minutes from Summit, so our drive to and from was short and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALison M
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. We're very happy to hear that you would be willing to stay with us again in the future!

Trufant, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This is a well maintained older property that is a great value for the area. The staff were all polite and helpful. There is plenty of parking for any size vehicle also. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The free WiFi was not good but that is typical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for offering a very gracious four-star rating. We hope to see you back again soon!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel as a quick stop on our way up to Cedar Point. The hotel was run down and dingy. The smell of pool hung in the air and in the wing without the pool, the smell was musty. The bed linens were old and worn, and there was a melted spot in the carpet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenish95
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We have made many improvements to this property since your last visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement.

Howard, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Floor to ceiling & contents of room were very old & worn out. Hot tub didn't work. Pubic hairs all over bathroom floor. Linens were stained & frayed. Pink curtains had brown stains smeared across them. Carpet was filthy & snagged so we wore shoes the whole stay. Ceiling had many chunks missing. Wall paper was dirty, moldy & pealing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Since your stay, we have made many improvements as well as brought in almost an entirely new staff. We think you'll be pleasantly surprised if you chose to stay with us again in the future!

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

So currently here... the first room was really nice... then we went to turn the air conditioner on... doesnt work.. then we went to call down to the front desk... guess what phone doesnt work.. Go to front office and have our room switched. Sweet an upgrade to the Jacuzzi room. In order to use it you have to call...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deadlynites
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that your experience didn't live up to the high expectations that we set for our property. Your comments will be used to help us improve and we can assure you that, given an opportunity in the future to serve you, you wouldn't be disappointed.

Walkerton
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Good value.Room was clean,staff was friendly.Hotel outside was very clean. the old part of the hotel is somewhat ran down but the newer part is very nice.the parking lot of the old part needs more lighting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darwinp179
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Also great to hear that you found value in your stay and that the surroundings were clean and well-kept. We are currently working on a plan to rehab a major portion of this hotel, so we hope that you'll come back...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.4 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make tracks to our hotel, which is just seven miles south of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Everything you need for nonstop fun is here including well-appointed rooms including 17 spacious two-person Jacuzzi rooms. All guests enjoy free continental breakfast every morning in addition to free wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, game room, and parking facilities to accommodate campers, trailers, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: RM308 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
11 months ago
over a year ago
Gulfport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick a room away from the pool and facing away from parking lot on 2nd floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles parthenaw, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast, Pool, and Front Desk located in first building. Must call the front desk to turn on jacuzzi bath tubs.”
  • A shot of the room from the door/jacuzzi area! Very spacious room!
  • There was a jacuzzi style bath tub located right inside our hotel room. It was a nice surprise!
 of 5 bubbles 676alisonm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here if oyu want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles L9312ZHlisas, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you check in. There may be some rooms cleaner than others. If you plan to use the pool, check that it is clean and working.”
 of 5 bubbles DKfromGR, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“No elevator. Reserve the first floor if you have a handicapped person or someone who can;t handle the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles gregorys213, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5