We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Milford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Milford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I travel here frequently and experienced a very poor experience. The room was not clean and the pool water was cold and there was debris in the water. The breakfast was sub par and they ran out of regular coffee at 7:30 AM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the pool did not meet your expectations. The water is warm and the pool is clean today. We will be sure to investigate what happened during your stay and ensure it does not happen again. We...

Kansas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I appreciate all the staff did to make my stay so comfortable. A wonderful room with a kind-sized bed and all the amenities, great hot breakfast and a convenient and quiet location just off the interstate and several restaurants within walking distance--and everything I expect from the Holiday Inn family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready2GoTravel2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is greta to hear you liked our free hot breakfast and found our staff to be so accommodating. I hope you had a chance to try our free high speed internet and indoor saline pool as well. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We had to leave another hotel and found this one to be very accommodating. Nick checked us in and he was so kind. He upgraded us to a suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only negative, the bathroom lighting was very dim. Other than that, perfect. We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessedmimi911
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. I hope you had a chance to check out our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again in the future!

Massillon
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here with 12 other gals for the Beth Moore, Living Proof Live Conference. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Rooms were clean along with the entire hotel. Indoor pool area looked great but we did not have time to swim. Employees were friendly and helpful. They even set breakfast out early in the morning for us since the conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSL5Massillon
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope Beth Moore comes to town more often as your group was a delight to serve. Thank you for mentioning our indoor saline pool and free hot breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet as well. Your feedback is very much appreciated...

Poca, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I stay here yearly for the Annual Union Softball tournament. They are great with handling a bunch of people getting rooms and understanding of our "loudness". The beds were great, pillows were as well. The only complaints would be there is not enough NON-Smoking rooms, and the smoking rooms are extremely difficult to breath in. The other thing would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_Jo_30
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful review! We will take your suggestions under advisement. I am glad to hear you loved the bedding. You will be happy to know that we are taking steps to become a completely non smoking hotel that we expect to complete in 24 months or less. We thank you for your patience and hope to have...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Booked myself (and two other rooms) at the HI Express - Milford for my sister's wedding ... Great location, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast (I am a sucker for a good cinnamon roll). Room was spacious (could have used a couch -- we had just an oversized chair) and clean. Only downside, we were on the 1st Floor -- so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our free hot breakfast. I also love our signature cinnamon buns! I hope you had a chance to also check out our free high speed wireless internet. We have recently upgraded to a saltwater pool which does not use chlorine and...

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

This newly remodeled, reasonably priced, 3 story hotel features a beautifully decorated lobby, large updated rooms (ours had a 9' ceiling), nice free breakfast area and buffet, ample parking, free wi-fi, easy off the interstate location, free USA Today, small saline pool and workout room, and a very friendly staff. Two areas of concern were the thin walls between rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilirishstar
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and saline pool. I hope you also had a chance to try out our blazing fast free high speed internet. Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon.

Nebraska
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Overall our experience here was typical of a stay with Holiday Inn Express. The staff was welcoming, the rooms were clean, and everything worked as expected. No headaches. What sets this hotel apart is the breakfast buffet. Not only is it an impressive spread of fresh chopped fruits, biscuits, eggs, and more - the staff does a great job providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellabeas
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our helpful staff. It is great to hear that you love our free hot breakfast. I'm glad you had a chance to try out our fitness room and indoor saline pool. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years when we visit our grandchildren in Amelia. Always well received when we arrive. Rooms are larger than normal, which we like. The room was clean. Unfortunately, one lamp was lacking a bulb; the small endtable between two chairs was quite wobbly; and the tissue container was empty. I informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty E
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear we were able to resolve the lamp issue in your room and that you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know what you love about our breakfast and where it can be improved. We are always trying new options like turkey sausage and your input is valued....

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel, while "average" was below the standards I have come to expect at HI Express. Did not seem to be much attention to details here. Dust was very evident in the corners of the carpet and the lower shelf of the bureau was very dusty. The bathroom fixtures were not polished but very water stained. The toilet roll holder...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhkfwain
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have noted your concerns and will take action to address them. We routinely receive the highest marks from our guests when it comes to cleanliness so your experience as you describe it is very concerning to us. We will be sure to take corrective action to address your concerns. I hope you did...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 47 in Cincinnati
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 301 Old Bank Rd, Milford, OH 45150-1997
Region: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Price Range: RM469 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that is not next to the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles copperdragon66, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“don't pick rooms facing the I275.”
 of 5 bubbles _kedar_ingle, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor even numbered rooms away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MSL5Massillon, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Watch out for the smoking floor (?) and be cautious of the 1st floor (due to the pool traffic/smell).”
 of 5 bubbles 607nathans, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the highway are quieter. Avoid 122!”
 of 5 bubbles ellabeas, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5