We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Monroe

ComfortInnUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Monroe
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a Choice Member. One night stay for a funeral in Middletown Ohio. The hotel was advertised as smoke free. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and the first room was terrible. I requested a different room and was told no rooms available. I told them to cancel my reservation i would find a different hotel. She told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Columbus
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Excellent in all areas! Allpersonnel were quite good at their jobs.Place was quite, clean and very comfortable! Slept in and missed the breakfast, employee offered to bring some items out for us, we declined but was impressed with their offer.Easy access from highway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we made another...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2017

we arrived on 3-17-17 and checked out 3-19-17.. we were super disturbed to find bed bugs IN OUR ROOM!!! of course now we fear taking them home with us, but it gets better... the front desk clerk was SO rude and refused to refund us for both nights and call the GM and "bother him with this matter" because its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookebrown55
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went to Miami Valley Gaming to do some gambling and dancing with my wife. Comfort inn management had no problem giving us noon check out instead of 11:00. The room was very clean and orderly. Definitely will do it again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place but first room had broken toilet so they upgraded us to a king for same price. Then we couldn't get TV to work until the desk gal came and had to change where a cable was plugged in, and then the heater "roared" so loudly we had to turn it off at 2am and just pulled all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stopped here on our trek back north from Tennessee. Good value of $129.99 (AAA rate) on a Saturday, which included Breakfast. Good pool - just enough for my young kids to burn off some energy. Breakfast was good - serve yourself breakfast bar. Beds were comfy, wifi worked well. Just good enough as an Interstate hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod R
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Lynn, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I made the reservation on a Queen size bedroom, I thought non-smoking. After reviewing my paperwork, I seen it was for a smoking room. I called them up, and switched to a non-smoking room. When I checked in, they upgraded me to a King size bedroom, non-smoking. Check in was very simple, I asked questions about where to eat, movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Aging property. Some wallpaper issues here and there but nothing major. Room and bathroom was very clean. Beds comfortable and HD television had many channels. AC unit worked fine and was quiet. Hot breakfast was adequate. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Closest hotel to casino. Restaurants within walking distance. Safe area. Would stay here again. Price is fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Streity Jones
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Comstock Park, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed here on a Friday through Monday. King bed room was large and clean with frig, desk with chair and upholstered chair with foot stool. You can hear people in the halls but I did not have any issues with sound through the walls. Front desk clerk on Friday night was friendly and got me checked in quickly. Remainder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PapaBaar
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay with some of our desk clerks not being around or speaking with you in passing, we strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night and probably wouldn't stay again. The bed was not comfortable. We dropped off our things and headed to the casino for a little while. When we returned, our room smelled like sewer. Eventually the smell dissipated but it was not pleasant. I'm sure we could have switched rooms but honestly I didn't want the inconvenience. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliecS4785XM
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.8 km away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
50 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
338 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
126 reviews
5.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
6.0 km away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#4 of 9 in Franklin
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monroe

Address: 120 Senate Dr, Monroe, OH 45050-1713 (Formerly Days Inn Cincinnati Monroe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Price Range: RM298 - RM635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole area seemed to be quiet.”
ronaldm106, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the new Liberty Center Mall, lots of great food choices and shopping.”
DeadWolverine, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 317 great room”
donaldt417, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor.”
Tina1004, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Add bacon to the waffle mix and cook”
rond736, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates