We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Elmira, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hot water never really got warm. It was way over priced since they had no coffee maker, no shampoo, dead bugs laying around, no kind of breakfast. Went to tell them and asked for partial refund and said no. Could of stayed at very nice place with everything for the price they charged.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey C
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Casey, Thank you very much for leaving feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are not required by our franchise to provide in room coffee machines and breakfast in the morning anymore. However, we do have coffee in the lobby from 7am to...

Sandston, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I stayed at this motel about 3-4 years ago on a trip up to Buffalo and even though it was not the greatest, for the price and star that the hotel is rated for, it was not a bad deal at all. I decided to stop by on my trip up state because I remembered the town name. To my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack R
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have upgraded many things in the last couple of years and continue to do so. We are always looking for ways to enhance and upgrade our property. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Dan

Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This place is like an old motel....you can drive up to your room and enter your room. Not a bad thing, by any means. When I say old, it also includes the decor and the plumbing. Beds were uncomfortable. The room was clean and I saw no bugs, but it was either cold or hot in the shower - nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bino1952
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Old stained sheets. Old musty smell. Toilet would notyou flush But plenty of bugs to go around. King suite with no fridge or microwave. Bad place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank globe348
Reviewed 27 June 2012

For the price of the room the value was great! Fresh well kept and clean room. We also had a mini fridge and microwave in our room. Overall great motel, will return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraP20
Cincinnati
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and kids were traveling to Michigan when we had to stop to get gas. The Manager, Dan of this Knights Inn was there to help us right away. The Manager/Owner seemed like he knew his guests by a first name basis, and the guests knew him as well. When we were checking in, he was checking in two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zachary P
Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2011

AVOID THIS MOTEL AT ALL COSTS... NO HEAT INTHE COLD, NO HOT WATER, POOR SERVICE, POOR ATTITUDE. We stayed there checked in at 4 am manager had blood shot eyes and 3/4 asleep, rooms had no heat, went to complain manager fell asleep and would not come to desk, slept in our cars for warmth, 3 hours later went to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PortageAuto
Mexico Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I made a reservation on May 06, 2011 for three rooms. My family was attending a funeral in Sunbury, Oh. I received my reservation email. In the email it stated I can cancel my reservation by 4pm on May 07, 2011 with no charge. I arrived at 1:15 pm, the manager stated he would let me in the room no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mbdpschief
columbus, ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2008

This property is in deplorable condition. I asked to see a room prior to check in and I was shown a room much better than the one we stayed in. Very run down and lacking in maintenance. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ashlandu
Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer, Austria
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Stayed there for a night in August. Just to sum it up: The reception desk displays two QA awards - one awarded in 91 and the other in 92. Well possible they met quality standards by then, they might even do so now, depending how you define quality. So, my definition for this place is: - My room was run-down,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jester77

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Gilead
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
86 reviews
28.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
22.5 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
31.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
22.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes from Mid-Ohio Race Track and the Ohio Trap Shoot! Located off Interstate 71, our Mt. Gilead hotel is 40 miles from downtown Columbus attractions like Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Address: 5898 State Route 95, Mount Gilead, OH 43338-9527
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Gilead
Price Range: RM240 - RM316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mt. Gilead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Mt. Gilead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Mount Gilead
Mount Gilead Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Mt. Gilead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER get the cheapest room offered, which are the smoking rooms!!!!!”
  • This is what happened the first time I used the sink!
  • The tub was just gross!
  • Definitely needs updated!
  • This is what I found in my drawer next to ther bed
  • Carpet was dirty and worn.
  • Not a pretty sight.
 of 5 bubbles dscardina, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this chain”
 of 5 bubbles Jimbo9999999, 16 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Check your room very well before going to bed”
 of 5 bubbles CaseyC686, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Stay Away Go Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PortageAuto, 30 Jun 2011 | Read review
“Stay anywhere, but here.”
 of 5 bubbles mbdpschief, 10 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay