We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Out Of T
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Navarre, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firedriverkenny
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Even though we were in a non-smoking room the room smelled of cigarette and the bed cover had a cigarette burn in it. Mattress was terrible and room had not been updated in a long time. Poor water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia1019
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry that you had issues with smoke smell and that you didn't like the mattress. We are in the process of renovating our facility, which includes replacing mattresses. We hope you will consider staying with us at a later date.

Chardon
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've stayed here several tims and will come back again. The beds were great and the shower was strong. The front desk was super friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I thought NO SMOKING meant just that. I am allergic to smoke, so that is one of the 1st things I look for...anywhere. Unfortunately, our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Pillows, sheets, comforter...it was terrible. I should have, but did not say anything. This is the 2nd time I have had an experience like this with a Super 8. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 623marlae
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize that there was such an issue with the smoke smell. Our non smoking rooms should not have any odor at all. We wish you would have given us a chance to resolve your issues during the time of your stay. We are sorry to hear you will not be staying...

Greenfield, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbF3245UL
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssas957
Tawnya B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
68 reviews
3.4 km away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
265 reviews
2.7 km away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
86 reviews
28.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
28.4 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Super 8 Mt. Vernon hotel offers convenience for your travels. Located on Route 36, our Mount Vernon hotel is just minutes from downtown. Enjoy close proximity to local universities, golf courses and outdoor recreation. Stay connected from your Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel room with free Wi-Fi. Our comfortable rooms also feature microwave, cable TV, hair dryer, refrigerator and access to guest laundry facilities. If you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, swim in our indoor pool or book one of our Jacuzzi suites. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms, and free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. After a sound sleep, wake up to free SuperStart continental breakfast and get back to the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly, Mount Vernon hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you love golf, choose from several challenging area courses, including Chapel Hill Golf Course, Hiawatha Golf Course and Irish Hills Golf Course. For a thrilling adventure, zip-line through the canopy of Mohican Wilderness. Canoe down the Kokosing River and fish for small-mouth bass along the way, or bike scenic, 14-mile Kokosing Gap Trail. Visit the childhood home of classic American composer Daniel Decatur Emmett or the historic Woodward Opera House. If you are in town for a campus visit, Kenyon College, Mount Vernon Nazarene University and Mount Vernon Campus of The George Washington University are all close to our Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel. DINING OPTIONS: When you get hungry, choose from a range of nearby restaurants. Enjoy steak, ribs and pizza within walking distance at Jake’s, or try creative dishes in a casual atmosphere at The Alcove. Other choices include Ron’s Pizza and La Paloma Mexican Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 1000 Coshocton Ave, Mount Vernon, OH 43050-1411
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Price Range: RM320 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Mount Vernon Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mt. Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked at desk and was placed upstairs which we wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWillowlady, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Be careful where you park. The building next door will tow you if you park in their spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertM413, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs, you should probably alert the staff in advance or at the very least, pack a lighter weight case for overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol71014, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Skip this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 680ap, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“Book early! This hotel seems to fill up fast due to the limited options in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles nickthomas139, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay