We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn
 Click to rate
Ottumwa, Iowa
Reviewed today NEW

This is a great hotel for the price. I can't say enough about how friendly the whole staff is. Front desk and housekeeping are pleasant and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the property is extremely clean. We have adjoining rooms for us and the kids and it works out well. When we are in the area to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cute, clean hotel! Friendly staff! Great price!! The free breakfast was okay, your typical grab-and-go continental food items, but it's a nice option. Be sure to visit the Warther Museum while you're in the area. Warther was a master carver, and his creations are unbelievable! Even my husband and son, who are not "museum people" found the displays to be...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is so important in helping us to continue to provide a clean, comfortable stay to all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely

Toledo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel ideas ok, staff was amazingly friendly and everything was very clean! A+++ for pet friendliness. Disappointed the pool was out of commission but accommodations provided next door. They definitely made us feel like a part of their family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilm581
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again Sincerely

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was decent, rooms were presentable, staff was amazing! The breakfast was decent and was enough to fill you up, best part it is complimentary! The bed and pillows were a let down, really uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethf107
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass your comments on to the rest of the staff! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Rooms are small and are expensive for the value. Exercise equipment was broken in the fitness center. Staff acts like they hate persons paying with reward points. Room was clean but very small for a King room. The bathroom is even smaller. cannot shut the bathroom door after sitting on toilet. Only way to have two people in bathroom at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904stevep
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations.

Wasilla, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We needed a one night stay on our way across the midwest; this hotel was comfortable and the staff were great. The bathroom was a little tired, but otherwise we enjoyed the room. Location was quiet and we were able to get a good rest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanned144
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback helps us to continue with our efforts to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guests. Thank you so much! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice clean place with friendly staff. You great location with lots of things to do close by. Good price for the area and better as a rewards member. Would stay here again for business or for pleasure!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaellA6020TF
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We will continue with our efforts to provide you , and all of our guests, with a clean, comfortable stay! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again Sincerely

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great little hotel. Clean and quite. Only 2 bed rooms available were double beds, but they were nice enough for my wife, my two little ones and myself. Right off of I-77. Maybe nice little restaurants in the area. Will stay here the next time I visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348win
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely

Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

When traveling with a pet your selections of hotels are limited. This hotel is the best of the worst when staying in New Philadelphia, OH. This is an older facility with some updates but still could use more. Plumbing has periodic issues (toilets are finicky when flushing), luggage cart needs work (does not roll as it should) and rooms overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally Borghard C
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We will take your feedback into consideration. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely

Steubenville, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel was clean with a quick check in. Beds very comfortable. Actually booked because of the indoor pool, but we checked in late and the front desk would not let us. When we stayed at another Best Western in N.C.- the manager let us into the pool area for 2 hours after it closed..we just had to give them our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this on to the rest of the staff. We apologize for the situation with the pool hours. Unfortunately, we are not able to open the pool after hours due to insurance purposes. Again, I apologize. I...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
98 reviews
0.2 km away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
262 reviews
28.1 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
271 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn

Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Price Range: RM376 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles jamiem653, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is non-smoking exclusive, smokers on the 2nd with non smokers YUK!”
 of 5 bubbles AirForceTraveler, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles john_b_263, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiet, clean, accessibility - the best option in the neighborhood or town”
 of 5 bubbles tuzi97, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For peace, an upper floor away from ice machines and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Hooked_on_travel77, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5